Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Nice, we got the room right on the water

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Thin walls, we could hear our neighbors everytime they woke up. The bathrooms def need some remodeling. But all together it was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Providence, Bahamas

Lack of Service

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: The location is good. I liked the restaurant and the staff. I liked the facilities.
Cons: Improvements on the service. Pay more attention to what is needed in the rooms and customers needs.
Location: The location is on beautiful Taino Beach. The hotels in the area share a common pool, the beach, restaurant and a beautiful grotto bar.
The room rates were very good and the facilities were pretty much safe. The food was good and the restaurant staff was very pleasant. However, I think the service from the hotel staff could be a lot better. There was no consistency with replenishing soaps and towels in the bathrooms and coffee in the kitchen. We constantly asked for towels for the room. We also requested an iron, which we waited for for an hour and after I got tired waiting, I had to go to the front desk to request it again, which took another 15 - 20 minutes to arrive. I also found that the hotel is noisy. Persons could be heard talking all hours of the night. Overall though.....I enjoyed my stay in Freeport, Grand Bahama.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Needs more updating but it’s a very short walk to the beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe NM

Noisy Nights with Dock Ship Workers

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
Make no mistake, the facilities (especially the fantastic pool and swim up bar grotto) beside the beach were great... The restaurant food was fine and the ferry boat back and forth to Lucaya along the canal was a charming plus....The staff was also very nice...The price was right at the time we booked... BUT BUT BUT... We were booked in the old hotel along the canal. The entrance to that hotel was shabby; door needs a new handle that is not rusty and busted (your first impression upon entering is UGH!) The lobby was plum ugly....Here was the BIG problem....Because bookings and tourist vacations are at an all-time low due to continuous hurricane damage on Grand Bahama Island, the hotel has subbed out the rooms to LOUD international contracted ship workers who are rowdy, drinking, cursing and making noise late into the nights...They are hovering in the stairwells talking loud on cell phones and yelling from balcony to balcony....The conditions of the rooms are starting to show rough use (faucets loose- back panels falling down etc....It feels like a frat house....This hotel may need to fill the rooms to keep their staff employed, but they need to upgrade tourists into the larger buildings if they want to keep a good reputation...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Room was nice and clean but for my last 2 stay the TV was not working. Not to comfortable with one of connecting doors being opened. Both should be locked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Oct 14, 2017
This hotel is nothing it seems to be on pictures, I won’t recommend my dog to stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Solo last min stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Originally some friends were going but they bailed out. i went on Orbiz and found Flamingo Bay. I went in and the price they wanted to charge me was 40 dollars more per night than Orbitz. so i went outside boked it. Then i went in and i had to give them 170 dollars because their office in the states were closed it was after 5. They would not accept my conformation on my phone. I hesitantly paid the money. And they sure enough they refunded me all my monry except for my 50 doallar deposit that they refunded at the end of my 8 day stay. Rooms were cozy and clean, the staff were very nice and helpful. They had 24 hour security which was nice because i often came in very late. The best part was we had access to Taino Beach's swiim up pool bar, water slide, restaurant and activities. I would defiantly re recommend to friends and fam. Overall 3 stars out of 5.
3 out of 5
by miguel

Less than what I expected.

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Resort facility is nice, pool is mazing. rooms are in bad shape, need to be reconditioned. there are nice people and people with attitude in the staff. Ferry service is really good, congratulation for both captains. I did use the boat sightseeing trip at it was really good, the girl that took me in the boat trip was really nice and willing to help all time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Cleanest
Cons: Shower
Location: Whatever you in the mood for
Love the beaches and the night life some food are better than other you must try the conch salad
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Flamingo Bay Hotel & Marina, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback
5 out of 5
by Nick

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great place for the price Marina and docks perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. Flamingo Bay Hotel & Marina