Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not the greatest location but very comfortable

Posted Aug 26, 2017
carpet was extremely dirty but they had just had flooding in the city so understandable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Clean, fast check-in, dead downtown area. I could sleep in the street and not get run over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great stay downtown

Posted May 14, 2017
We enjoyed this downtown renovated hotel which maintained some of its old splendor while being accessible and modernized. The room was quiet and comfortable and very clean. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. Overall, a real nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Loraine Plaster-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review regarding your stay with us. We value our guests feedback so we can always grow and do our best. We look forward to seeing you the next time your are in the Freeport area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Business trip from Dallas

Large room and friendly staff

Posted May 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Quick night's stay on business. Pleased to find large comfortable room and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Loraine Plaster-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for your hotel stay with us. We value our guests feedback and strive to be the best for our guests. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Freeport area.
4 out of 5
by Spencer

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Loraine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star rating. We appreciate guest feedback so we can tell how we are doing. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Freeport Hampton Inn

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Stayed one night for a softball tourney for my daughter. Nice hotel in an old vintage building. Nice size rooms. Clean and comfortable. Great breakfast buffet!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Loraine Plaster-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out your review. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Freeport area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Overall very Good - would stay there again. Breakfast was a little weak - could have been better but then again, complimentary breakfast usually leaves a little to be desired.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Loraine, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to rate your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again the next time are in the Freeport area.
3 out of 5
by ANN

Comfortable, but had a few issues.

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has a lovely lobby, mixing old and new. Unfortunately we didn't have any hot water, the coffee pot was broken, and the room was a bit dated. Not always someone at the front desk.
3 out of 5
by Joyce

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice. It is after we left we had a problem. We had 3 rooms with 3 individual families paying their own bill. I was charged for 6 rooms, 2 nights each. One other family was charged for two room 2 nights each. The people that work there and the corporate office are inadequate at best. At the time of this review one full day and a half after checking out, still not resolved.
2 out of 5
by Julir

Disappointed!

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Well, needless to say I was VERY disappointed with my reservation. When I checked in they told me they received my reservation that day -I had a print out showing it was made and paid for on the 10th. This was 15 days later!!! They told me they did not have a room with 2 beds and all they had left was a king room! There were 4 of us-2 kids aged 14 & 16. A girl and a boy! I asked for a cot and they didn't have anymore! REALLY?! They told me they couldn't do anymore for me! We were there for a basketball tournament and it's not like Freeport has a lot of options!! I also asked for a discount and was told that wasn't possible! The hotel was putting the blames on expedia-hotels.com! Either way I was VERY disappointed with this particular hotel!!! They should have been able to do something for us, instead of making the kids sleep on the floor!!