Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Friendly staff, comfortable beds, nice breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenai AK

Near outlet shopping

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Stayed two nights, nice exercise room, good location out of the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CT

Great choice for Family Weekend at nearby college

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located off I-295, clean, well-maintained hotel and great breakfast included! Staff was efficient and friendly.
Cons: A little trouble with the temperature settings in the room - either too cold or too hot, but it was an unusual 85 degree day in Sept when we stayed.
Location: Right in the heart of Freeport, ME - so plenty of shopping (LL Bean!) and restaurants.
We booked this hotel for Family Weekend at Bates when all the similar hotels were filled in Lewiston. Easy 30 minute drive to the college and great location with all of the shopping and restaurant options. Room was clean, modern and all that we needed. Complimentary breakfast was great too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great hotel close to hiking and LL Bean

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We were able to complete two kid-friendly hikes and visit LL Bean all within the same day. Your hotel was centrally located and provided us a great launching pad for our wonderful Maine vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Pit Stop

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
We needed a dependably comfortable place to spend a night after a long drive, and the Hampton Inn Freeport was absolutely perfect. Our room was clean and the hotel staff was very friendly. While my husband rested, I took a quick drive (a mile) into town and hit the shops. So close and parking was a breeze. There were lots of restaurant choices and we went with the pizzeria/bar & grill across from the hotel, which was excellent. Free breakfast in the lobby was the usual but the offering were fresh and the buffet was clean and refreshed often. I tipped the person who changed the big screen TV from an objectionable news channel :).
5 out of 5
by jose

Amazing

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great location., friendly people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ANNE

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it!! Perfect
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Great location!

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, close to Freeport shopping area. Very clean hotel and lovely breakfast. We would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels