Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ns canada

Nice location for a summer teip

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Room was ok. A little small. Didn’t like the fact the bathroom didn’t have a door that locked and there was no bureau to put clothes. But overall very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB, Canada

Nov 2017 Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Staff very friendly. Breakfast is always pleasant with fresh choices. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Priced reasonably for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton, NB

very impressed

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: not a thing
Location: pizza restaurant across the street grocery store next door perfect location
great location, close to restaurants, breakfast was great, staff was excellent, will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice stop along coast of Maine

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Very good facility. Friendly staff, clean and updated room, nice pool, and great breakfast. Location just north of Portland was travel perfect. Quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Friendly staff, comfortable beds, nice breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenai AK

Near outlet shopping

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Stayed two nights, nice exercise room, good location out of the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CT

Great choice for Family Weekend at nearby college

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located off I-295, clean, well-maintained hotel and great breakfast included! Staff was efficient and friendly.
Cons: A little trouble with the temperature settings in the room - either too cold or too hot, but it was an unusual 85 degree day in Sept when we stayed.
Location: Right in the heart of Freeport, ME - so plenty of shopping (LL Bean!) and restaurants.
We booked this hotel for Family Weekend at Bates when all the similar hotels were filled in Lewiston. Easy 30 minute drive to the college and great location with all of the shopping and restaurant options. Room was clean, modern and all that we needed. Complimentary breakfast was great too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great hotel close to hiking and LL Bean

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We were able to complete two kid-friendly hikes and visit LL Bean all within the same day. Your hotel was centrally located and provided us a great launching pad for our wonderful Maine vacation.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Extra bed left us feeling flat

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here during our vacation. While the room was a tight squeeze for five it was very clean and the breakfast was wonderful. The staff was helpful and polite and the hotel was just down the road from LL Bean and Maine Brewing. The only issue we had was that we had asked for a roll away bed even calling up a week in advance to make sure it was noted and following up again the day of our arrival. Despite this there were no roll away bed available when we checked in. Basically it is "first come, first serve" for roll away beds. While the hotel did provide us with an inflatable mattress, it lost its air in the middle of the night leaving my son entombed. We were able to get a roll away the next night but the staff should have put the bed in the room to avoid running out. Otherwise an enjoyable stay, though a bit pricey.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels