Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Walking to shopping

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Close to shopping.
The hotel isn't on Main Street but very close. We left our car in the lot the entire weekend. Shopping is a short walk up the hill. We had the buffet breakfast both mornings. The girls in the dining room were great. There was cereal fruits juice toast muffins and bagels with make your own waffles. There is also made to order eggs and meats, pancakes and French toast. Worth the eleven dollars. Rooms were very clean. If you are a light sleeper out might want to ask for a room in the front. There is a train that goes by pretty frequently in the back. I definitely would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

College visits

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Great location for nearby college visits. Friendly staff. Pete who checked us in was amazing, very helpful, professional and knowledgeable about the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater Beach, FL

Nice to downtown

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Close proximity to downtown and shopping. Facility has a newness feel and is well maintained. Staff was friendly and responsive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Freeport hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: See above
Location: Shopping. Nice restaurants
Very nice hotel in the center of Freeport, Maine. Convenient, yummy food, and great bar. Hotel staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Posted Oct 13, 2017
The hotel staff were all friendly. They gave good recommendations on places to visit that are within an hour drive from Freeport. Clean facility. Keep it up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Will never stay again

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Our room smelt so dirty!! Like a dirty rental car. Also a rain went by multiple times while we were sleeping once sounded the train horn and woke us up! We will never stay at this hilton again. The staff was very nice but complained that we booked through Expedia when we told them about our room smelling which made me feel like our money wasn’t good enough. They gave us a Starbucks card but honestly. It was a horrible experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Beautiful location, walking distance to downtown

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Back off the main street a block or two. Easy walk to downtown, lots of amazing places to eat and the LL Bean empire.
4 out of 5
by javier

Good location and confortable

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Walking distance from everywhere, plenty of parking. Wifi just ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas L.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels