Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Miami

I Love Bahamas

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was great but the wifi was too expensive and the bed were horrible (it was not comfortable at all).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Fla

nice tropical feel beautiful flowers

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Close to shops and a casino, and resturants in Port Lucaya.
Cons: Prehaps being able to get into your room earlier than 4:00Pm or later.
Location: Right on the beach, with shopping an d the casino at Port Lucaya
Have stayed there 3 other times. Staff very quick to help if needed. Example---the coffee maker was missing from the kitchen, and this was a condo with full kitchen. With in a couple minutes after I asked for the coffee maker, staff had a new one they brought to the room. Lovely beach with lots of sand, and one can walk a good mile in either direction and never run out of sand. Great place for a family with kids. Lovely tropical flowers and beautiful grounds.
3 out of 5
by FUNDA YILANKIRAN

Single Trip

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Ebookers
The pros of this hotel: the villas have an awsome view of the canal and the yatchs. The villa size is spacious. Air condition worked perfectly. The patio was large. The kitchen stove, micro wave, frigidaire were all brand new. The housekeeping would do anything to please the guest. The security works well and warn you if u forget your door open (to get some fresh air for instance). This hotel cons: The shuttle to Lucayan market place, doesn't live early at all. If u're a diver, u should pay $12 to get to UNEXSO. Last shuttle is at 6pm. So if you went to market place for dining, you should again pay another $12 for transportation, which doesn't make any sense. They should have scheduled late pick-up every hour half and hour after 10pm. The hotel doesn't do any spraying against insecticides (flies, mosquitos). All my body was bitten by mosquitos and my insect repellent didn't really work against those wild mosquitos. I was not even able to sleep properly due to my wakes-up in the middle of the night, to scracth all my body that was icthing excessively. Hotel restaurant prices were high. And u don't have any other chance to eat inside the hotel, as they had only 1 restaurant. Going to Lucaya Market Place was possible, for dinner, however the restaurants over there way too much expensive as well. Hotel was not close to any fast food spots whatsoever. The hotel doesn't have a nice and long beach. The pool is not impressive at all, very tiny one. The jacuzzi in the hotel was extremely small, and there was a reminder to not to use the jacuzzi more than 15 min, to leave it and make room for other guests. The jacuzzi at villas was spacious in size, but only one jet of it was working.. Another disadvantage was the wi-fi. If u live in the villas, there is no wi-fi connection even if u pay $75 for weekly use. In the hotel section, the wi-fi was available only at certain spots in the garden square, and if u were lucky u would get the signal. Otherwise u should use the wired system of the only guest computer available in the lobby, and line up for your turn.
1 out of 5
by Nathalie

A fuir! Go away!

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel résidence à éviter ! Cher, vétuste , mal entretenu, chambre et piscine sale, wifi affichée à 12 $ par personne et par jour!
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Think it is a time share renting rooms? Cab rides expensive, if bus unavailable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Front of house were not very friendly or helpful. Waited past 4pm to check in and 1 of the 2 showers did not work whilst the other bathroom door did not lock.
5 out of 5
by Chavasse from nassau bahamas

most accommodating

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
we had a beautiful stay at island palm or seas resort. very clean. hospitable. prices not bad. felt welcomed. service was immediate. i will recommend to family and friends. wish my stay was longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Rick, Hotel Management
We thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to your next visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't go there

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Nice beach and it was not crowded
Cons: Everything, start with customer service
Location: Terrible location, nothing is near by. The only transportation to the civilization is the shuttle or rent a car.
The place is in the middle of nowhere, very far from any grocery shopping. Don't get fooled by the courtesy shuttle, it goes to the Lucaya which is mainly restaurants and souvenirs. The taxi to any place from the resort will cost you no less than $25. To rent a car from the resort a day costs about $100. Basic transportation is very expensive. Communications are horrible as well, internet is very slow and it costs about $12/day. The only place where you can use it free of charge is one station in the lobby next to the beach towel returns bin... Staff is very unhappy, shuttle driver never turns the AC on, and the actual shuttle gets crowded most of the time. No help with luggage. Missing towels and bed sheets from the room, we had to ask the front desk, and it took only an hour to get them. The sofa bed was super uncomfortable, impossible to get good sleep on it. Kitchen is beat up, as well as the furniture inside the place. The jets of the jacuzzi didn't work, motor was burned.... No cold water in the kitchen, only hot water with low pressure. Plates, cups, utensils in the kitchen were very old and not enough. Air Conditioning was very loud. The restaurant on the property was always empty, but the service is super slow. All tips are included in the bill, so overall quality of service is poor all around the property. No ice machines, we found only one which wasn't working. For every beach towel one should sign in and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback as it is helpful in improving our property's services and staff training. We take comments like yours into consideration for further improvement. We hope you visit again.
5 out of 5
by jennifer from hollywood florida

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
i loved the stay and i know ill be back thats how good it was
4 out of 5
by Nick

Great

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great weekend. The private beach is beautiful and it was really comfortable that the Shuttle service to port Lucia was complimentary. Great stay for less money.