Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice resort hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The resort has a really nice ppolicy and Is right on s most excellent beach. There are rooms in the main complex andmore in 3-story buildings across the street. We had 2-bed/2-bath condo, well equipped, super clean and very comfortable. The resort is a bit away from things but there are shuttles downtown and to the airport. Service at poolside is as lax as we've come to expect in most hotels in the Bahamas, but isn't poor enough to spoil the overall experience. I'd go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Furnished Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room was great especially for a group of people. Housekeeping need to ensure the rooms are cleaned before renting. There were broken glasses and dirt swept in a corner but nonetheless the stay was great. Nicely furnished hotel with affordable rates compared to others in Grand Bahama!
4 out of 5
by Gina

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Freeport was recently hit by Hurricane Matthew and they were still recovering. However, this did NOT affect our stay at all.
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Miami

I Love Bahamas

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was great but the wifi was too expensive and the bed were horrible (it was not comfortable at all).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Fla

nice tropical feel beautiful flowers

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Close to shops and a casino, and resturants in Port Lucaya.
Cons: Prehaps being able to get into your room earlier than 4:00Pm or later.
Location: Right on the beach, with shopping an d the casino at Port Lucaya
Have stayed there 3 other times. Staff very quick to help if needed. Example---the coffee maker was missing from the kitchen, and this was a condo with full kitchen. With in a couple minutes after I asked for the coffee maker, staff had a new one they brought to the room. Lovely beach with lots of sand, and one can walk a good mile in either direction and never run out of sand. Great place for a family with kids. Lovely tropical flowers and beautiful grounds.
3 out of 5
by FUNDA YILANKIRAN

Single Trip

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Ebookers
The pros of this hotel: the villas have an awsome view of the canal and the yatchs. The villa size is spacious. Air condition worked perfectly. The patio was large. The kitchen stove, micro wave, frigidaire were all brand new. The housekeeping would do anything to please the guest. The security works well and warn you if u forget your door open (to get some fresh air for instance). This hotel cons: The shuttle to Lucayan market place, doesn't live early at all. If u're a diver, u should pay $12 to get to UNEXSO. Last shuttle is at 6pm. So if you went to market place for dining, you should again pay another $12 for transportation, which doesn't make any sense. They should have scheduled late pick-up every hour half and hour after 10pm. The hotel doesn't do any spraying against insecticides (flies, mosquitos). All my body was bitten by mosquitos and my insect repellent didn't really work against those wild mosquitos. I was not even able to sleep properly due to my wakes-up in the middle of the night, to scracth all my body that was icthing excessively. Hotel restaurant prices were high. And u don't have any other chance to eat inside the hotel, as they had only 1 restaurant. Going to Lucaya Market Place was possible, for dinner, however the restaurants over there way too much expensive as well. Hotel was not close to any fast food spots whatsoever. The hotel doesn't have a nice and long beach. The pool is not impressive at all, very tiny one. The jacuzzi in the hotel was extremely small, and there was a reminder to not to use the jacuzzi more than 15 min, to leave it and make room for other guests. The jacuzzi at villas was spacious in size, but only one jet of it was working.. Another disadvantage was the wi-fi. If u live in the villas, there is no wi-fi connection even if u pay $75 for weekly use. In the hotel section, the wi-fi was available only at certain spots in the garden square, and if u were lucky u would get the signal. Otherwise u should use the wired system of the only guest computer available in the lobby, and line up for your turn.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Grand Rapids

Bait and switch

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was torn down many months ago. The owner also owns a time share called Island seas resort. that is where you will end up.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Think it is a time share renting rooms? Cab rides expensive, if bus unavailable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Front of house were not very friendly or helpful. Waited past 4pm to check in and 1 of the 2 showers did not work whilst the other bathroom door did not lock.
5 out of 5
by Chavasse from nassau bahamas

most accommodating

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
we had a beautiful stay at island palm or seas resort. very clean. hospitable. prices not bad. felt welcomed. service was immediate. i will recommend to family and friends. wish my stay was longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Rick, Hotel Management
We thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to your next visit.