Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice resort hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The resort has a really nice ppolicy and Is right on s most excellent beach. There are rooms in the main complex andmore in 3-story buildings across the street. We had 2-bed/2-bath condo, well equipped, super clean and very comfortable. The resort is a bit away from things but there are shuttles downtown and to the airport. Service at poolside is as lax as we've come to expect in most hotels in the Bahamas, but isn't poor enough to spoil the overall experience. I'd go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Fla

nice tropical feel beautiful flowers

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Close to shops and a casino, and resturants in Port Lucaya.
Cons: Prehaps being able to get into your room earlier than 4:00Pm or later.
Location: Right on the beach, with shopping an d the casino at Port Lucaya
Have stayed there 3 other times. Staff very quick to help if needed. Example---the coffee maker was missing from the kitchen, and this was a condo with full kitchen. With in a couple minutes after I asked for the coffee maker, staff had a new one they brought to the room. Lovely beach with lots of sand, and one can walk a good mile in either direction and never run out of sand. Great place for a family with kids. Lovely tropical flowers and beautiful grounds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't go there

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Nice beach and it was not crowded
Cons: Everything, start with customer service
Location: Terrible location, nothing is near by. The only transportation to the civilization is the shuttle or rent a car.
The place is in the middle of nowhere, very far from any grocery shopping. Don't get fooled by the courtesy shuttle, it goes to the Lucaya which is mainly restaurants and souvenirs. The taxi to any place from the resort will cost you no less than $25. To rent a car from the resort a day costs about $100. Basic transportation is very expensive. Communications are horrible as well, internet is very slow and it costs about $12/day. The only place where you can use it free of charge is one station in the lobby next to the beach towel returns bin... Staff is very unhappy, shuttle driver never turns the AC on, and the actual shuttle gets crowded most of the time. No help with luggage. Missing towels and bed sheets from the room, we had to ask the front desk, and it took only an hour to get them. The sofa bed was super uncomfortable, impossible to get good sleep on it. Kitchen is beat up, as well as the furniture inside the place. The jets of the jacuzzi didn't work, motor was burned.... No cold water in the kitchen, only hot water with low pressure. Plates, cups, utensils in the kitchen were very old and not enough. Air Conditioning was very loud. The restaurant on the property was always empty, but the service is super slow. All tips are included in the bill, so overall quality of service is poor all around the property. No ice machines, we found only one which wasn't working. For every beach towel one should sign in and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback as it is helpful in improving our property's services and staff training. We take comments like yours into consideration for further improvement. We hope you visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad customer service

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The amenities (even though we were far from them). We love having a private beach to enjoy whenever we wanted, and the convenience of the restaurants
Cons: Full advertising of what you truly get should be disclosed while booking reservations. Housekeeping and front desk clerks needs customer serv training
Location: Activities that were close were only on premises. We did not have any choices outside, nearby. We had to go to town or ride the buses for other activi
We got to the resort after travelling 4 hours on a ship from Fort Lauderdale, and then taking another two hours to get there. We then had to wait until the maintenance men repair the air conditioner in our room because when we got in the room the a/c in the master bedroom was sitting on the floor. The a/c still did not work properly because during the night when the unit would turn on and off it would make a horrible noise. One of the biggest insults to us was that our suite was not on the main premises of the resort, where the pool, restaurants, beach, and other amenities sat, but instead across the street, down the road. We had to ask for needed items to be brought to our room numerous times. The floors was so dirty that when we walked barefoot our feet became filthy. There was dried up food splattered under the sofa in the living room and on the fire extinguisher. The resort offered free transportation to two of the town's festivities, the independence day celebration, and the Goombay. We signed up for both. The bus never showed up for the independence day celebration, and we were never told that the bus will not come even after waiting over an hour. The bus for the Goombay came about 50 minutes late, and no one at the resort tried to explain. Housekeeping was not consistent either. Days we would get our bed made, most other days not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newyork. USA

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Nice and clean hotel. Close to the beach. Got room cross street but doesnt bother me. Lovely Staff very helpfull and sweet.only the thing that hotel no free wifi. Have to pay about $15 a day. Im not pay for that. Just go to port lucaya market. Free Shuttle bus every 30 minute from hotel . Many free wifi there you just get some drink or eat. I'll be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
it was an OK hotel. There s no restaurants around the place and the hotel restaurant was not satisfying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We were given 1 bdrm Condo, when confirmatiom Clearly states 2 bdrm. Prepaid here on EXPEDIA>> The name of Property has Changed to Island Seas Resort. Upon check in also, they tried to shove a Time Share visit/tour when that's NOT WHAT WE HAD INTEREST IN!! A bit pushy.. anyways, shuttle to Lucaya Market Place was complimentary. Stayed 1 night, then the day at Grand Lucayan where there offered everything... A Learning Experience.. :-)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Horrible or no Wifi, trouble with bathroom wash towels/bed linings, no coffee pot, no plates, DVR did not work, and no help with luggage
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Pools and beach are very nice. It seems like a great resort for families with young children.
Cons: A couple of daily shuttles to the grocery store would be very helpful.
Location: Grocery shopping is not easy as it is not close. Port Lucaya market is fun and shuttle goes there regularly.
We stayed at Island Palm Marina across the street, had lovely view of the marina and it was very quiet. I think the rooms and furniture, bedding, etc. are not as nice as at Island Seas but for a stay without kids, I'd find it preferable just to be away from the activity and noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Island Palm Marina Hotell is closed

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: staff was friendly
Cons: send someone to look at the Island Seas and quite booking people into a hotel that is closed.
The Island Palm Marina Hotel , the hotel that I had reservations for has been closed since 2007 or 2009, I can't remember the date the cab driver gave us. It appears that the people at the airport are use to people saying they are going to the Island Palm, they told us we were actually going to the Island Seas. We were unpleasantly surprised when we got to the hotel, there was no comparison to the pictures on your website for the Island Palms and the Island Seas. I would definately not have gone to the Island Seas. I would suggest you investigate why this happened, it was definately false advertising.