Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

On beach!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Staff very accommodating for late arrival and very late departure. All staff friendly. Rooms are spacious - stayed on marina side. Great to have a full kitchen. Lunch and happy hour at Coconuts bar was excellent. Always feel at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

If your on the front then you are on the beach.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Safety, not many people and friendly staff.
Cons: check in
Location: great location.
The check in wait was inexcusable. The people before us had waited 4 hours. I caused enough stink about that I got in before they did. This is a shame because it causes this lovely resort from having a 5 star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Only thing missing was free Wi-Fi

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: It seems that all rooms are suites- kitchen with a living room and 2 balconies.
Cons: Free wifi would've made this a 5/5 for me.
Location: This hotel is the best thing about the island.
I've travelled internationally to many hotels, and stayed in other Bahamas hotels. This one was great. I was here on a business trip, though, and the fact that there's no free wifi in the room was not great. Other than that, it was a pleasing experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Great inexpensive hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The rooms are large and comfortable with a kitchen so you can cook. The beach is super clean too. They rake it every morning to keep it nice.
Cons: Check in was a hot mess. They need more cleaning staff. The towels in the room are overused and really need to be replaced.
Location: There's a free shuttle to Port Lucaya. Five restaurants in walking distance. There are lots of options too for tours and excursions.
I'm not sure why people give this hotel bad reviews. Honestly - I chose this hotel because it was cheap and the pictures looked pretty. We arrived early, check in is at 4, so we took a cab to Port Lucaya. At 3:30 we caught the free shuttle back to the hotel. At 4 our room was not ready. It was not ready until 6 so basically I spent 2 hours in the lobby being told "15 minutes". We had booked a Marina View (buildings across the street) and were given a room in the Blue Marlin building with an ocean view and literally - 100 steps to the beach. So for that, I can forgive the two hour wait. The room was nice. I didn't feel it was dated at all. There were some things that were off - for instance the outlet in my bedroom had a face plate that didn't quite cover the hole. The towels were a bit overused. But there was an air conditioning unit and television in every room and I felt it was clean. The kitchen had enough pots and pans that we were able to cook the whole week which saved money on food. There are 5 restaurants within walking distance (2 on site) and a free shuttle to Port Lucaya. The pool was lovely and there are plenty of activities to participate in daily at the hotel. The staff is super friendly, everyone always had a smile and said hello. I will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

SERVICE

Posted May 19, 2017 on CheapTickets
Housekeeping and Front Office were amazing. Stayed in room 1084, super clean. Thanks again.
2 out of 5
by Giuseppe

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
1) i basically made the checkin by myself. adding all my information in a form. 2) very bad internet connection and wi-fi 3) too expensive for the quality offered 4) 10pm everything is closed. if you need water or anything ??? 5) no friendly people- no smiles, no good mornings - seems you are a problem for them. 6) at the pool bar trying to get a drink but the bartender was to busy to text on his phone. 7) really do i need to pay 5$ per ay to use the safe in the room? never ever sees something like that. 8) no daily housekeeping- they never cleaned my bathroom in 2 weeks stay. just towel change. and more and more.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Great time!! Would suggest to others. Love Tory and jermaine the bar tenders, great service. Go to Bernies for lobster tails. Snooki get with Rico a must do.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Great location on ocean.

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Good location..... needs updating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience with facilities and staff memb

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Horrible experience with facilities and staff members.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Not bad. I would definitely go back there. The room was really spacious and clean over looking the marina.