Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from trezzano sul naviglio

Un sogno chiamato bahamas

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Vicinissimo alla spiaggia. Spiaggia carinissima e mare stupendo. Presente un supermercato nel villaggio ma con prezzi molto alti.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Very nice hotel for a great price

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: We were able to check in earlier than expected (around 2 pm); Hotel was a great value and had beautiful peaceful grounds and a lovely uncrowded beach.
Cons: Need an atm on site and maybe alarm clocks in the rooms
Location: It was easy to get to the main shopping area (Port Lucaya) via the free hotel shuttle. The hotel was great for relaxing and enjoying the beach and sea
My daughter and I stayed at Island Seas for 3 nights and had a very positive experience. I'm glad we didn't listen to some of the less-than-positive online reviews that we found to be inaccurate. We had a beautiful condo apartment with a marina view and were very impressed with the amenities: two bedrooms and even two bathrooms(!), two balconies (the larger balcony had chairs to sit and look out at the boats/marina), nice comfortable furnishings, etc. The main hotel grounds were just a short walk across the street and were beautifully-landscaped. We found the staff members to be friendly and polite, and the security at the hotel was very good (though it felt like a safe area anyways). The beach wasn't very crowded and it was nice to have local food options available at the beach shacks, Bernie's or Michelle's. We enjoyed the food and hospitality at the Seagrapes Restaurant and CocoNuts as well though, and found their prices reasonable. The free shuttle to Port Lucaya Marketplace was an extremely nice amenity as well, which we used several times. Overall this was a great hotel for a great price--we would definitely stay there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from erkmen

Really bad custumer services!!!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
They give me first wrong room!! They fix the room but 3 am in the morning they give me another person wrong room number two times!!! I could not sleep that night. They told me they have wiifi but it wasn't working.. Restaurant never fallow order and over expensive!!! Room A/C was so loud to sleep, you have to turn off to sleep!!! 3 days house keeping didn't touch room!!! I will look different web adress to plan my vacation. Bye
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Quick overnighter to catch early flight

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Large rooms accommodate families
Cons: Mattresses could be more comfortable. If the resort is not full, don't make people roll their luggage across the street. Offer Bell service at least!!
Location: They have a pool bar. Restaurant and gift shop/mini mart on property. Rental booth for watersports, cars, etc. Walking Beach but we didn't swim
We stayed for just one night during the week and were surprise to be put into the Kingfish building across the street. We rolled with it and went to dinner at the restaurant on site. We enjoyed the food and drinks and the help from Vanesse. She was friendly and helpful. After dinner we took a nice stroll on the beach. We were surprised how much debris is in the water so you wouldn't want to swim. Logs and rocks, big stuff. The beach is nice and they have palapas and chairs for guests to soak up the sun. We enjoyed our quick overnighter, but again would have liked to stay on the actual property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Upon our arrival to the hotel, after an exhausting, eventful day of travel, the front desk staff was extremely rude, abrupt, not at all welcoming. We found this to be the case with several of the receptionists at the front desk throughout our 6 night stay. On several occasions, when we would attempt to get beach/pool towels, they would be unavailable, before noon. When inquiring about beach towels, the staff would act extremely put out, with no further detail on when they may be available. We did have positive experiences with other hotel staff members, such as the male bartenders, concierge, and housekeeping, who were friendly, welcoming, and helpful. When we arrived, our bathrooms were filthy, they did not look like they had been properly cleaned for quite sometime. The on-site restaurant had less than mediocre bar food. The beach area had nice accommodations, with a friendly lifeguard staff, who would kindly provide and move lawnchairs. The guests, some of whom were time shareholders, seemed very family-friendly. We booked a glass bottom boat ride/snorkeling trip with the company on site. Although a storm came before we go to the reef, Captain Kendal handled the situation very well, and they refunded us fully. This is the first time I have booked a hotel through Expedia. The first lesson I learned is the price Expedia advertises is only for two people. The Bahamas consists of several islands. There was no information regarding which airport to fly into.
4 out of 5
by margaret from Iowa

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay..Maid service good..Needed stuff and they brought it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Rick, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by STEWART from abregele

Not

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
To be honest the staff need to be retrained recommened
4 out of 5
by Dominique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Eric from Aloha, Oregon

Full kitchen but hotel needs updating

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
If you have a family and want to save $ by eating in, kitchen is handy. Comfortable bed and on the beach, but rooms and hotel need updating badly. At least, shower heads need to be changed. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Full kitchen, but no coffeemaker which seemed odd
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeland Florida

Could be a very nice place

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: They did have a nice kids pool 3 1/2' deep made for tubing or soaking.
Cons: The gym shown listed was closed the whole week nothing was said during sign. Front desk needs some help.
Location: Nothing is close by without renting a car or paying for an expensive taxi.
Hotel was close to the beach nothing else was around it. Other than one day for grocery shopping and one day to the market you had to hire a taxi to go anywhere at a cost of 5-7 dollars per person this is going and coming back. Rooms needed some tlc doors needed painting our two bedroom conch restroom door would not close unless you picked up on it. The toilet seat was loose and the walls needed cleaning. We had to wait wait 40 minutes past our check in time at 4:00 pm for one room we were supposed to get two and we never did get the second one we told them just give us the one and we would try and work it out with Expedia on the cost. We were not the only customers having to wait in their hospitality house nothing was offered to drink or snack nothing other than a sitting area and it filled up quickly. We were there from March 19th - the 25th we would not go back to this hotel. I could go on but no need to many others had the same attitude when we meet at the airport.