Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from trezzano sul naviglio

Un sogno chiamato bahamas

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Vicinissimo alla spiaggia. Spiaggia carinissima e mare stupendo. Presente un supermercato nel villaggio ma con prezzi molto alti.
4 out of 5
by Sandrine from Montrouge

Miami et Bahamas en famille plus amis ! Great !!!

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Endroit assez isolé et très calme. Superbe plage de sable fin. Navette gratuite pour se rendre à Port Lucaya très utile. Deco des appartements pas moderne mais apparts très spacieux. Ne pas manquer d'aller chez Bernie à gauche de la plage, qui fait des langoustes ou poulet ... Pour 20 ou 25$,plus soirée du mardi avec super feux sur la plage et ambiance conviviale.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Very nice hotel for a great price

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: We were able to check in earlier than expected (around 2 pm); Hotel was a great value and had beautiful peaceful grounds and a lovely uncrowded beach.
Cons: Need an atm on site and maybe alarm clocks in the rooms
Location: It was easy to get to the main shopping area (Port Lucaya) via the free hotel shuttle. The hotel was great for relaxing and enjoying the beach and sea
My daughter and I stayed at Island Seas for 3 nights and had a very positive experience. I'm glad we didn't listen to some of the less-than-positive online reviews that we found to be inaccurate. We had a beautiful condo apartment with a marina view and were very impressed with the amenities: two bedrooms and even two bathrooms(!), two balconies (the larger balcony had chairs to sit and look out at the boats/marina), nice comfortable furnishings, etc. The main hotel grounds were just a short walk across the street and were beautifully-landscaped. We found the staff members to be friendly and polite, and the security at the hotel was very good (though it felt like a safe area anyways). The beach wasn't very crowded and it was nice to have local food options available at the beach shacks, Bernie's or Michelle's. We enjoyed the food and hospitality at the Seagrapes Restaurant and CocoNuts as well though, and found their prices reasonable. The free shuttle to Port Lucaya Marketplace was an extremely nice amenity as well, which we used several times. Overall this was a great hotel for a great price--we would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view of canal, opposite side of ocean view.

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was quiet at our room area.
Cons: Better service at front desk, friendlier employees better room service for bath towels and resort restaurant Sea Grape understaffed and very slow serv
Location: Our room was on lower floor. It was located on the canal, ok because it was quiet. Swimming, jet skiing and access to cabs on site of property.
Restaurant Sea Grape at resort slow service and understaffed. It took us 45 minutes to get our food, very disappointed. Some members of hotel staff not very friendly or very indifferent toward guests. Getting wash towels for room was a chore even though they had laundry service on premises of washing towels. The front desk seemed unorganized and rather talk to each other than take care of guests requests or questions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from erkmen

Really bad custumer services!!!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
They give me first wrong room!! They fix the room but 3 am in the morning they give me another person wrong room number two times!!! I could not sleep that night. They told me they have wiifi but it wasn't working.. Restaurant never fallow order and over expensive!!! Room A/C was so loud to sleep, you have to turn off to sleep!!! 3 days house keeping didn't touch room!!! I will look different web adress to plan my vacation. Bye
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Quick overnighter to catch early flight

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Large rooms accommodate families
Cons: Mattresses could be more comfortable. If the resort is not full, don't make people roll their luggage across the street. Offer Bell service at least!!
Location: They have a pool bar. Restaurant and gift shop/mini mart on property. Rental booth for watersports, cars, etc. Walking Beach but we didn't swim
We stayed for just one night during the week and were surprise to be put into the Kingfish building across the street. We rolled with it and went to dinner at the restaurant on site. We enjoyed the food and drinks and the help from Vanesse. She was friendly and helpful. After dinner we took a nice stroll on the beach. We were surprised how much debris is in the water so you wouldn't want to swim. Logs and rocks, big stuff. The beach is nice and they have palapas and chairs for guests to soak up the sun. We enjoyed our quick overnighter, but again would have liked to stay on the actual property.
3 out of 5
by Mother of two from Jacksonville, Florida

July stay

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
very comfortable. not many amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Upon our arrival to the hotel, after an exhausting, eventful day of travel, the front desk staff was extremely rude, abrupt, not at all welcoming. We found this to be the case with several of the receptionists at the front desk throughout our 6 night stay. On several occasions, when we would attempt to get beach/pool towels, they would be unavailable, before noon. When inquiring about beach towels, the staff would act extremely put out, with no further detail on when they may be available. We did have positive experiences with other hotel staff members, such as the male bartenders, concierge, and housekeeping, who were friendly, welcoming, and helpful. When we arrived, our bathrooms were filthy, they did not look like they had been properly cleaned for quite sometime. The on-site restaurant had less than mediocre bar food. The beach area had nice accommodations, with a friendly lifeguard staff, who would kindly provide and move lawnchairs. The guests, some of whom were time shareholders, seemed very family-friendly. We booked a glass bottom boat ride/snorkeling trip with the company on site. Although a storm came before we go to the reef, Captain Kendal handled the situation very well, and they refunded us fully. This is the first time I have booked a hotel through Expedia. The first lesson I learned is the price Expedia advertises is only for two people. The Bahamas consists of several islands. There was no information regarding which airport to fly into.
4 out of 5
by margaret from Iowa

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay..Maid service good..Needed stuff and they brought it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Rick, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.