Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Great time!! Would suggest to others. Love Tory and jermaine the bar tenders, great service. Go to Bernies for lobster tails. Snooki get with Rico a must do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience with facilities and staff memb

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Horrible experience with facilities and staff members.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Not bad. I would definitely go back there. The room was really spacious and clean over looking the marina.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from not your business

last choice

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: I dont care
Location: Not interested
No internet ( not their fault, due too hurricane) Key card stopped working on 3 occasions. Once they put wrong room on it. Had to go up and down 3 floors on every occasion. P.S. Ian 76 years old. Security is very lax. I had cockroaches a few time in the room. I had internet a few times even if it did not work properly but its OK because they did not charge me for it. My bad point is that they cancelled my access late on my last night and was unable to check in my flight. There is more but this should explain my rating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok not above average

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Cable tv was out as was internet. Hot tub is warm not hot. Window ac unit noisy. Had to turn off to sleep. Room not properly set up. Had to keep asking for stuff.
3 out of 5
by Sandra E

Island Seas, Bahamas at Christmas

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
There is still much damage from Hurricane Matthew. TV reception is snowy. They have bed bugs and didn't seem care about resolving the issue. On the brighter side, this hotel is one of very few that opened in time for Holidays. Many resorts are still closed. Restaurant and open-air bar were very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Felt like my decline of touring property for free breakfast over 2 hrs made the staff less helpful. Only helpful was free shittle to port lucaya
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beachfront hotel needing a little TLC

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Beachfront location, beautiful view, wonderful, friendly staff all around.
Cons: General maintenance. Need better attention to small details..
Location: Food concessions in both directions a short walk down the beach. Restaurants, casino, and entertainment a shuttle ride away in Lucaya.
Overall a great resort and we are repeat visitors.This time we happened to snag a 2nd floor room with a shared, uncovered balcony. Had several storms over the week with water leaks in the living room. Was generally pleased with response from management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Very nice hotel for a great price

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: We were able to check in earlier than expected (around 2 pm); Hotel was a great value and had beautiful peaceful grounds and a lovely uncrowded beach.
Cons: Need an atm on site and maybe alarm clocks in the rooms
Location: It was easy to get to the main shopping area (Port Lucaya) via the free hotel shuttle. The hotel was great for relaxing and enjoying the beach and sea
My daughter and I stayed at Island Seas for 3 nights and had a very positive experience. I'm glad we didn't listen to some of the less-than-positive online reviews that we found to be inaccurate. We had a beautiful condo apartment with a marina view and were very impressed with the amenities: two bedrooms and even two bathrooms(!), two balconies (the larger balcony had chairs to sit and look out at the boats/marina), nice comfortable furnishings, etc. The main hotel grounds were just a short walk across the street and were beautifully-landscaped. We found the staff members to be friendly and polite, and the security at the hotel was very good (though it felt like a safe area anyways). The beach wasn't very crowded and it was nice to have local food options available at the beach shacks, Bernie's or Michelle's. We enjoyed the food and hospitality at the Seagrapes Restaurant and CocoNuts as well though, and found their prices reasonable. The free shuttle to Port Lucaya Marketplace was an extremely nice amenity as well, which we used several times. Overall this was a great hotel for a great price--we would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of canal, opposite side of ocean view.

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was quiet at our room area.
Cons: Better service at front desk, friendlier employees better room service for bath towels and resort restaurant Sea Grape understaffed and very slow serv
Location: Our room was on lower floor. It was located on the canal, ok because it was quiet. Swimming, jet skiing and access to cabs on site of property.
Restaurant Sea Grape at resort slow service and understaffed. It took us 45 minutes to get our food, very disappointed. Some members of hotel staff not very friendly or very indifferent toward guests. Getting wash towels for room was a chore even though they had laundry service on premises of washing towels. The front desk seemed unorganized and rather talk to each other than take care of guests requests or questions.