Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pre-college move in

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly, food, location
Our stay was just overnight however I would book again for my next trip up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arlington, VA

Fantastic accommodations, food & innkeepers!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I've stayed at many B&Bs over 35 years, and the Kendall Inn is one of my top three. The house is beautiful, spotless and well-maintained. Mark and Nancy are very welcoming and anticipated our needs and filled them. The room was lovely, and the bed and pillows extremely comfortable. There was a window a/c unit which came in handy on the one hot night. Breakfast each morning was a work (literally a ton of labor by Nancy) of art and genuinely delicious and gourmet. To top it all off, warm cookies appeared each evening by the front door. The inn is located a good 1/2 mile away from the stores and tourist hub of Freeport, which was a huge bonus. I can't say enough good things about the Kendall Tavern Inn and its owners!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello Dierdre, First let me tell you that we enjoyed having your family here. With your daughter so close I hope we will see you again. You did run into a warm night right now it has cooled down to 50 degrees but should warm up into the 70s. And thank you for such a wonderful review. We always try hard to insure that our guest have an enjoyable time. And thanks for eating the cookies-it reduces my temptation. I know you will be coming back to Maine. Drop in and say hello.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast and stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere
Cons: Nothing
Location: Loved the shopping and our visit to Portland.
We enjoyed our night at the B&B. The breakfast was scrumptious and the hosts, very accommodating. When we visit again, we'll be sure to stay longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Yes, Maine is a destination that requires longer stays or more short getaways. Freeport is a great location to see a lot of Maine in a short period of time. Come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Quiet location; easy drive to sights

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Very clean, nice breakfast.
Cons: Our room lacked curtains so could not block out light and sleep in.
Location: Easy access to drives to beautiful coastal sights.
Nice clean room, inn keepers friendly. Provided with suggestions for where to eat and drives to different coastal areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello Christine, Glad you enjoyed your stay. We really enjoyed having you as our guest. Yes, the Summer Sun rises early in Maine. The pull down insulated shades usually do the trick. But curtains are an addition that we will consider. Hope to see you again. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice B&B in a fun location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The inn is nicely decorated and the rooms are private and comfortable. All the rooms have private baths. The breakfast was fantastic.
Location: Outlet shopping, LL Bean, close to Portland. Wolfs Neck State Park has nice hiking trails, driving up route 1 to Acadia National Park is worth it.
We had a wonderful time in Freeport, ME. The Kendall Tavern Inn is very nice and comfortable. The owners are great and the breakfasts were fantastic. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. We loved Maine! The people are friendly, the weather was great and the scenery is spectacular. We will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We had a wonderful experience at the Kendall Tavern Inn! We will definitely stay there again and would recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
The proprietors are lovely folks. The Inn is immaculate and walkable to everything. Breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
by Lynn from South Hadley, Ma

Lynn Fogg and Mary Sheehan

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nancy and Mark were very accommodating and welcoming. Breakfast was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Outstanding!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The Inn is located in a beautifully restored old home. All the modern conveniences have been added without detracting from the charm.
Cons: Wish we could have stayed longer!
Location: The Inn is located within walking distance of outlet stores in the Village of Freeport. Both Portland and quaint coastal towns are an easy drive away.
The room was clean and comfortable, the gourmet breakfast was delicious, but it was innkeepers Mark and Nancy who made our stay so special. We're already looking forward to our next visit.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Thomasville, NC

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Innkeepers were very helpful in suggestions on local places to go. The breakfasts were great. Very comfortable accommodations in a quiet area but close enough to walk to shopping and restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay.