Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic, Charming B&B with the Best Hosts

Posted Oct 11, 2017
My husband and I stayed in this wonderful B&B for 3 nights. Mark and Nancy were the best hosts with impeccable service. The daily breakfast was so delicious with great variety and flavor. Perfect serving sizes that leave you satisfied but not stuffed. Room and Inn clean and tastefully decorated with modern touches while maintaining the historic ambiance. Mark and Nancy make you feel welcome the moment you walk in. The freshly baked treats every evening were a nice touch. Would definitely return and recommend to others! Thanks for keeping us laughing Mark !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Inn

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Lovely inn, close to many shops and restaurants. Our room was spacious and clean with a private bathroom. Breakfasts were spectacular and hosts were friendly and helpful. This is a great place to stay. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pre-college move in

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly, food, location
Our stay was just overnight however I would book again for my next trip up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arlington, VA

Fantastic accommodations, food & innkeepers!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I've stayed at many B&Bs over 35 years, and the Kendall Inn is one of my top three. The house is beautiful, spotless and well-maintained. Mark and Nancy are very welcoming and anticipated our needs and filled them. The room was lovely, and the bed and pillows extremely comfortable. There was a window a/c unit which came in handy on the one hot night. Breakfast each morning was a work (literally a ton of labor by Nancy) of art and genuinely delicious and gourmet. To top it all off, warm cookies appeared each evening by the front door. The inn is located a good 1/2 mile away from the stores and tourist hub of Freeport, which was a huge bonus. I can't say enough good things about the Kendall Tavern Inn and its owners!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello Dierdre, First let me tell you that we enjoyed having your family here. With your daughter so close I hope we will see you again. You did run into a warm night right now it has cooled down to 50 degrees but should warm up into the 70s. And thank you for such a wonderful review. We always try hard to insure that our guest have an enjoyable time. And thanks for eating the cookies-it reduces my temptation. I know you will be coming back to Maine. Drop in and say hello.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast and stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere
Cons: Nothing
Location: Loved the shopping and our visit to Portland.
We enjoyed our night at the B&B. The breakfast was scrumptious and the hosts, very accommodating. When we visit again, we'll be sure to stay longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Yes, Maine is a destination that requires longer stays or more short getaways. Freeport is a great location to see a lot of Maine in a short period of time. Come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Quiet location; easy drive to sights

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Very clean, nice breakfast.
Cons: Our room lacked curtains so could not block out light and sleep in.
Location: Easy access to drives to beautiful coastal sights.
Nice clean room, inn keepers friendly. Provided with suggestions for where to eat and drives to different coastal areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello Christine, Glad you enjoyed your stay. We really enjoyed having you as our guest. Yes, the Summer Sun rises early in Maine. The pull down insulated shades usually do the trick. But curtains are an addition that we will consider. Hope to see you again. Thanks.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lori A

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nancy and Mark were great Innkeepers. The breakfasts were fabulous. We even had a picnic on the porch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
A picnic on the porch-you certainly know how to relax and enjoy Maine. Hope to see you again. And yes Nancy does a great job with breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will stay every time I return to Freeport

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed. Wonderful hosts
5 out of 5
by Christine

Welcoming

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
This was one of the nicest B&Bs we've stayed in. We will return next time we're in the area.