Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

All I do is dive, dive, dive...

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: You have the option of spending your entire stay on the property or you can venture out to easy access to several beaches, shopping and restaurants.
Cons: While local WiFi was up all the time, Internet to the island can be interrupted. This is an issue for the local government.
Location: Marina-focused resort with two eating options, on-site dive shop, laundry, organized activities, easy access to beach, shopping and restaurants.
Great location - a quick taxi from the airport. Facilities include cars and bicycles for rent. BOTH shopping and beach are a quick bike ride away. I stay here for easy access to Grand Bahama SCUBA. Fred and Melinda are excellent instructors and technical divers. I brought my two daughters here for their first 'blue water' diving experience. So please with the trip!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Overall good stay.
4 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Flo

Awesome Getaway

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Orbitz
I stayed at Ocean Reef from July 27th to Aug 5th 2015 with one of my best girlfriends. We arrived at about 1:45 pm Monday. We were able to check in immediately and had to leave a 200 hundred deposit. The staff was very courtesy, professional and helpful, they sent someone to help us unload our rental car to take our stuff to our unit. Our two bedroom was spacious, beautiful with a Jacuzzi and a fully equipped kitchen with modern appliances. There are two pools on the grounds a restaurant and they have a security guard in the evening through the night. I have been to the Bahamas many times and was extremely pleased with our accommodations. I only have two minor complaints the internet was down more than it was up in our unit but others said you could get a better connection downstairs or in the restaurant. Next the carpet leading to the units was worn and needs to be replaced but they working on something's while we were there. They did have the timeshare people out but they were not so pushy...thank goodness. Kudos to Ocean Reef and their staff. We will be back!!!! From Flo Detroit, MI (High School Teacher)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel. Great Staff!! Rooms need work...

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Kitchen in the room was nice! Grand Bahamas Scuba Diving was right there!!
Cons: The room was not clean. It needs more than just a dust and a mop. It needs to be deep cleaned.
Location: The location is ideal for scuba diving!!!! Grand Bahamas Scuba diving was great!!!
Nice hotel! People there are super friendly. Pool was nice! Ideal for Scuba diving!!!
3 out of 5
by Den63

Nice marina hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Orbitz
Nice brand new fully serviced apartments , very comfortable
3 out of 5
by Den63

Secluded marina

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Orbitz
Old property, but renovated rooms. Accommodation was very comfortable. A little bit too secluded and distant from the main attractions. Wifi not good. Good hotel if you have a boat and need a marina
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Going back again.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Room, pool, food in restaurant.
Cons: ATM on site. Very long walk to go from the end of the second floor, then all the way back across the first floor to get to the pool and restaurant.
Location: I would suggest renting a vehicle so that you have more flexibility in when and where you want to go. Lots of things to do.
Nice view, nice setup of condo. Excellent very helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice resort. Very quiet adult setting.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The resturant was very nice. Security was present and comforting.
Cons: The internet service was HORRIBLE.
I stayed at ocean reef alone on biz trip. Rooms spacious. Telephone and internet very inconsistent. Great if getting away with family - a problem if you need to stay connected.
1 out of 5
by Baybie Paraison from Florida

Misleading Advertisements

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is not even close to what is being advertised online. The architecture is poor, outdated buildings and clearly a low level rate 1 hotel.