Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Flo

Awesome Getaway

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Orbitz
I stayed at Ocean Reef from July 27th to Aug 5th 2015 with one of my best girlfriends. We arrived at about 1:45 pm Monday. We were able to check in immediately and had to leave a 200 hundred deposit. The staff was very courtesy, professional and helpful, they sent someone to help us unload our rental car to take our stuff to our unit. Our two bedroom was spacious, beautiful with a Jacuzzi and a fully equipped kitchen with modern appliances. There are two pools on the grounds a restaurant and they have a security guard in the evening through the night. I have been to the Bahamas many times and was extremely pleased with our accommodations. I only have two minor complaints the internet was down more than it was up in our unit but others said you could get a better connection downstairs or in the restaurant. Next the carpet leading to the units was worn and needs to be replaced but they working on something's while we were there. They did have the timeshare people out but they were not so pushy...thank goodness. Kudos to Ocean Reef and their staff. We will be back!!!! From Flo Detroit, MI (High School Teacher)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel. Great Staff!! Rooms need work...

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Kitchen in the room was nice! Grand Bahamas Scuba Diving was right there!!
Cons: The room was not clean. It needs more than just a dust and a mop. It needs to be deep cleaned.
Location: The location is ideal for scuba diving!!!! Grand Bahamas Scuba diving was great!!!
Nice hotel! People there are super friendly. Pool was nice! Ideal for Scuba diving!!!
3 out of 5
by Den63

Nice marina hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Orbitz
Nice brand new fully serviced apartments , very comfortable
3 out of 5
by Den63

Secluded marina

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Orbitz
Old property, but renovated rooms. Accommodation was very comfortable. A little bit too secluded and distant from the main attractions. Wifi not good. Good hotel if you have a boat and need a marina
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Going back again.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Room, pool, food in restaurant.
Cons: ATM on site. Very long walk to go from the end of the second floor, then all the way back across the first floor to get to the pool and restaurant.
Location: I would suggest renting a vehicle so that you have more flexibility in when and where you want to go. Lots of things to do.
Nice view, nice setup of condo. Excellent very helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice resort. Very quiet adult setting.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The resturant was very nice. Security was present and comforting.
Cons: The internet service was HORRIBLE.
I stayed at ocean reef alone on biz trip. Rooms spacious. Telephone and internet very inconsistent. Great if getting away with family - a problem if you need to stay connected.
1 out of 5
by Baybie Paraison from Florida

Misleading Advertisements

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is not even close to what is being advertised online. The architecture is poor, outdated buildings and clearly a low level rate 1 hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean place to stay.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Clean and newly upgraded. Reasonbly priced.
Cons: Notify people in advance when some facilities, like the restaurant, will be closed for renovations.
Location: On the water but it is a wharf. A fair walk to the beach and you must take a taxi for shopping.
We stayed one night in October 2013. Check in is at 4. We arrived at 4:45, and there was no office staff. We were checked in by the security guard. The restaurant was closed for renovations, however there was a wonderful waterfront kiosk, called Elsie's, where Elsie herself cooks up a great meal. The unit was clean and recently upgraded. Ground floor units have a nice walkout patio overlooking the wharf and yachts docked there. There is no beach. Overall a very nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Joyce from London

Lovely scenery, helpful staff and very clean .

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Very comfortable and quiet. Close to other resorts.
Cons: It would be nice to install an extractor fan in the Toilet/ bathroom in the room we stayed.
Location: Everything was very convenient , you could go swimming, or play on the beach, visit different resorts, go to the market, casino & different places.
We enjoyed staying at the Ocean Reef Yacht club, we wish we had more time to enjoy the resort and avail of all the facilities, it is a beautiful place.
4 out of 5
by SAGOOR from Oxon Hill, Maryland

Pleasantly Surprised In Freeport Bahamas

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: I loved the spacious apartments with outdoor space. The pool was really nice too!
Location: The location was six miles from Lacaya, and maybe the same to one of the most awesome beaches, Banana Bay Beach.
Ocean Reef Resort and Yacht Club was a pleasant surprise. I was reluctant to stay there after seeing the online picture of the property and because I had only stayed in ocean front hotels in Lucaya on previous visits. It was a nice well kept property and we were given a 2 bedroom corner apartment that was very comfortable and clean. It had a fully stocked kitchen and the king size bed was very comfortable. We also had a patio furnished with table, chairs and chaises that was really nice to sit on in the early mornings and evenings. The apartment even had a massage chair. The staff was very attentive. We really enjoyed the met and greet that was held on Monday, there was a buffet and plenty of music. The pool was very nice too. The restaurant on the premises had good food, I really enjoyed the cracked conch and french fries. We traveled around the island with the help of our taxi driver, Haywood. If you leave the property you will need a taxi, I highly recommend him. He told us about the Banana Bay Beach, a must see. You can contact him through the office staff, they have his number on file. We enjoyed our stay at Ocean Reef Resort and Yacht Club and met some awesome people.