Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only hotel in Freeport

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: I understand they are planning to remodel some areas
The hotel is very busy attending groups coming with cruise ships. We got a room in a section that will most likely remodeled, furnishing of old and worn out, but this is typical in the Caribbean. Room had a beautiful view on the marina and on the pool. The hotel has a restaurant, two bars and two pools. According to residents this is the only place worth to stay in Freeport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

hotel open too soon after storm

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: little
Cons: everything
Location: n/a
outdated, dark, rusted fixtures, elevator not working, menu out of stock, prices for food not in line with quality
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very clean hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Leaving in a hire car
Cons: Very much in need of redecoration and refurbishment.
Location: Wide range of water sports and activities available.
The Pelican Bay Resort Hotel is in dire need of some tender loving care and refurbishment. The cleanliness of our room and balcony was verging on unclean as you had to wear footwear all the time, if not your feet became extremely black very quickly. The hotel charged us a large fee for 2 very poor breakfasts, ran out of bread, cold coffee and just 2 pastries remaining despite breakfast still had nearly 2 hours to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel and possibly the only big one open

Posted Feb 27, 2017
My family & I enjoyed our stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Some of the breakfast was cold but it was a very good place to stay. Unfortunately due to the hurricane last year, most of the beach was closed due to those resorts along the beach being closed.
3 out of 5
by Glenn

Needs Improvment.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
When I first arrived I stood at the front desk waiting for someone to help. A local person came in and the front desk lady started helping her out but stopped halfway through and asked if I needed help. Then she checked me in. I then found the room looked fine a bit old but still fine. Air conditioner was load but I snore so that may help the neighbors. Next morning took a shower nothing but cold water tried everything went ahead and finished the shower. Knowing I was there just two days for business I didn't want to complain. The next morning I wanted too :-) Also I was there over Valentines day and wanted to eat at the property. Went to the restaurant and they said do you have an reservations I said no I'm a guest. Even thought there was a lot of tables open she said no could not help. Had to eat off property.
4 out of 5
by Todd

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Short Business Trip. Location was great. Walking distance to Lots of resturants. Overall experience was a "B". I would stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love my beach view and walking distance

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on CheapTickets
Love the view from my room also the walking distance toport lucaya easy to catch a taxi and night clubs and bars all around wonderfull experience cant wait to visit again this time to enjoy the big pools
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok, customer service was lacking especially for the pricing.