Ratings based on 784 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from panama

Good location and close to attractions

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Good facilities and close to attractions such as craft market and beach. Good restaurant Sabor. However rooms needs to be improved, old fashioned furniture and bathroom too noisy. Needs improvers in bathroom plumb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely people and beautiful scenery

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: The employees and the scenery
Cons: Beds and couches in rooms need to be updated
Location: Pretty sleep in the area, but the marketplace nearby allows for shopping, great food and people watching
Only problem with the hotel was with the beds, which after a few nights made sleeping a bit rough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Hotel is very uncomfortable. And the owners can do a lot better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaufort SC

Poor value for price

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Started with man at check-in who had the personality of a rock. Completely unfriendly. None of my pre-registration information to Expedia was correct. Had wrong home address. Gave us a room with two queen beds when we had booked a king. Gave us two complimentary drink tickets to use at the bar. Choice of two cocktails. If there was liquor in them, it had been measured with an eyedropper. I think the woman who serve them went to the same charm school that the check-in man attended. On the plus side, the housekeeping staff was very friendly and the room was clean and spacious. Overall, a reasonable experience but I think you could do better for the money in this town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, Florida

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Hotel is fine, but at check in they didn’t have my information though I provided my confirmation. It took a while for them to get me registered. Must be common because they did the same with another guy checking next to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Reservations team, Hotel Management
Good day Manny, My sincerest apologies for the delay with check in due to your reservation not being found! This is not a common issue unless bookings are made last minute or dates are changed. I will look into this and address internally. I trust that you would give us another chance and stay with us again! With happiness
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Great location and beautiful views.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Room furnishings
Location: Nearby marketplace with lots of restaurants, local goods, jewelry and entertainment. Water ferry to beautiful beach.
Hotel is easy to get to from airport. The views were beautiful from our room and grounds. Within walking distance of local goods, restaurants and entertainment. Convenient water ferry for beach access and amenities accessible at other hotel. The room could use some upgrading, but overall I was satisfied with our stay. The front desk staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Reservations team, Hotel Management
Good day Erica, Thank you for your review, your feedback is extremely important to us! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. With happiness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Real Island Flavor.

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Its surroundings
Location: Go for Barbary beach seclusion.
This was our 4th time to the Island, people are far more friendly than Nassau or other Islands, we come back because of Barbary beach. At the end of the pavement there is a dirt road that follows the coastline. We travel down it to beautiful secluded beaches and no tourist where the marine life is plentiful. This year the road was blocked off due to Hurricane damage and island seems to be in recession. Might be our last year if the road is not cleared for future use and will tell people we know that want to go there to check first.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Room and water was not clean, water was yellow for a while before turning clear Isn't this enough?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Great location

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Great location for business stays. Centrally located and many after hour choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Very pleasant stay. Wish beach access was closer.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Nice accommodations, very good restaurant. Bone’s Bar is fun bar with beautiful views of the waterway.