Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec

Pleasant ride on a ferry to a beautiful beach

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: Coul de be cleaner
Very convenient, short walk to Port Lucaya, good restaurant wirh affordable price except for the wine a bit expensive. Overall a nice hôtel to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Basic with a lot of small things not working properly..a couple of lights / water wouldn't drain in bathroom sink / refrigerator didn't work and other small stuff around so called resort. Room was not very clean / the bathroom still had old soap on basin. hard to recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location and good value

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: All good
Location: Good location for "village " shops
The location of the hotel was good and we had a lovely room on the third floor with water views. We really appreciated the swimming pool in front of our block that was designate a quiet pool, it was quiet , the lovely family pool was in a different block. It was thoughtful of the staff to put us in the room they did. There is a complimentary water taxi to the beach. The ride there and back was fun and the beach a dream. A unexpected bonus to our holiday and a fabulous beach side restaurant that offered excellent food and happy hour drinks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Suite - good food.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We were there for 4 nights. The suite was good. Restaurants and food both on site and around the facility were also good. Special note to the Flying Fish restaurant next door. A nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice view

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Am glad I stayed there. Easy access to my workshop and dolphin experience. Staff was accommodating to my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Dominique, Hotel Management
Good day Sheila, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to have to return in the near future. With happiness, Dominique
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

Disappointing

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location is good and near restaurants and entertainment. Not many other choices as most hotels on the island are closed.
Cons: Staff training and attitude.
Location: lots of restaurants near by. Good beach and marina for boat and diving excursions
There were only two people ahead of me at check-in and it still took 1/2 hour to get checked in. Staff very slow. I booked King bed and there were none left so I had to get room with two double beds. Both beds were lopsided and not comfortable at all. Floors were tiled and not properly cleaned. I could not walk barefoot on the floor without dirt sticking to the bottom of my feet. Bathroom was not properly cleaned during my stay. They replaced towels and made up beds. That was the extend of the cleaning. Tub, sink, toilet and floors were not dirty until last day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Fl

Not what I reserved

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Get the bed we reserved. Don't downplay that we went through an agency as the reason for not having the room we reserved! Just not being more attentiv
Location: Location and things to do were good!
I reserved a room with a king size bed and received a room with 2 regular size beds! When I told the front clerk the rooms were not as I asked she got the manager who said they didn't have ang rooms with King beds. They may have some the next day and will call. They didn't call. I called them and they stated that their were no trade rooms. Also, the water was cold on the morning of June 19. I had a meeting that I was late to because I had to wait about 30 minutes before it was Luke warm. My husband said no one ever came after I called. Water was cold on June 20. I called again and no one called back or came by until later in the evening! I was in town for a Conference and this caused me to miss a session and be very late to another! The bed was broken! It kept sliding off the box rack it was on causing my husband to sink and not get a decent night sleep! The other bed was worst because it sank in the middle also. He told the maid and spent a lot of time trying to fix it so he could get a good nights sleep.The floors were dirty and never cleaned while we were their.i would have left if I hadn't already paid for the conference and had to be there! The front desk clerks seemed very uninterested in our situation. We reserved this room through Expedia and the desk clerk stated that was while we didn't get the king size bed. I am asking for refund because we were totally unhappy with the room, the service and the attitude of not really caring! Sincerely, Patricia J. Lee
5 out of 5
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only hotel in Freeport

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: I understand they are planning to remodel some areas
The hotel is very busy attending groups coming with cruise ships. We got a room in a section that will most likely remodeled, furnishing of old and worn out, but this is typical in the Caribbean. Room had a beautiful view on the marina and on the pool. The hotel has a restaurant, two bars and two pools. According to residents this is the only place worth to stay in Freeport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Della B, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! Yes, plans for remodelling begin this year. We trust you had an enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need urgent updates

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Old