Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnite stay between dive boat and flight

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Great location and beautiful setting Would be a gem but needs some sprucing up. Painting and a good housecleaning would help Grounds and pools are beautiful Invest in your hotel and take pride in hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Terrible stay! Will never go back!!!!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything!
Location: Very good.
Hotel claimed not to have the reservation at first, which was not the case. They made me wait for them to search it and put it in....VERY frustrated because they were so disorganized. I paid hundreds of dollars for one night for a room in the old building that they said because I booked through Expedia, that was all I qualified!!!! The room was musty and smelled old. The curtains old and torn.... I will never return to this property!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

A+ Staff

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff made the experience pleasant.
Cons: My first room was nestled among large shrubs. There was also an unsightly large machine parked on the grassed area in front of my room.
Location: The location is superb for the island. It is in walking distance of beaches, shopping, clubs and restaurants.
It was my birthday weekend and after not being fully pleased with my room, I was upgraded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Dominique Sawyer, Reservations Supervisor , Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review, your opinion is very valuable to us! We would love to have you with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Terrific view!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The view and location was tremendous! However, the bed was pretty awful.... There is a huge difference between their top rooms and their standard rooms in quality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Bad customer service!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel Staff were unprofessional, unorganized, no sense of priority or urgency! Hotel was dirty, bathroom was never cleaned especially the bath tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Check in takes forever. Reception staff is inefficient. Several people waiting to check in. When asking for a parking permit I was told to come back later. When I asked what "later" meant, she said 15 minutes. When I came back 1/2 hour later I had to wait another 20 minutes. My room needed updating badly. The fixtures are corroding, mattress sagging terribly, sheets were ruffled. I've stayed here many times in the past and each time it gets a little worse.....this was probably the last time
3 out of 5
by Marcela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karlheinz from Fort Myers

Best place!

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Close proximity to everything was great and price of hotel was reasonable.
Cons: The rooms were average but comfortable.
Location: Everything was within walking distance. We enjoyed snorkeling, the beach, and the great food.
We really enjoyed this hotel. It was close to everything and we didn't get into a car the whole time we were there. Restaurants, bars, entertainment, and excursions were all within easy walking distance. The pools at the hotel were very quiet and the property was very clean. The service was great and all of the staff was helpful and pleasant.