Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only hotel in Freeport

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: I understand they are planning to remodel some areas
The hotel is very busy attending groups coming with cruise ships. We got a room in a section that will most likely remodeled, furnishing of old and worn out, but this is typical in the Caribbean. Room had a beautiful view on the marina and on the pool. The hotel has a restaurant, two bars and two pools. According to residents this is the only place worth to stay in Freeport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

hotel open too soon after storm

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: little
Cons: everything
Location: n/a
outdated, dark, rusted fixtures, elevator not working, menu out of stock, prices for food not in line with quality
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very clean hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Leaving in a hire car
Cons: Very much in need of redecoration and refurbishment.
Location: Wide range of water sports and activities available.
The Pelican Bay Resort Hotel is in dire need of some tender loving care and refurbishment. The cleanliness of our room and balcony was verging on unclean as you had to wear footwear all the time, if not your feet became extremely black very quickly. The hotel charged us a large fee for 2 very poor breakfasts, ran out of bread, cold coffee and just 2 pastries remaining despite breakfast still had nearly 2 hours to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel and possibly the only big one open

Posted Feb 27, 2017
My family & I enjoyed our stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Some of the breakfast was cold but it was a very good place to stay. Unfortunately due to the hurricane last year, most of the beach was closed due to those resorts along the beach being closed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok, customer service was lacking especially for the pricing.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
room wasn't to nice
4 out of 5
by kazi

Room was not looked very clean, bathroom lock bad

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great view and very relaxing from room balcony
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

peaceful setting

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our one night stay at the Pelican. It was peaceful and loved using the pool by ourselves in the moon lit night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but very tired

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Shame rooms so tired, first impression not good. But bed was comfortable and dining room in different building in good order also breakfast great choice and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnite stay between dive boat and flight

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Great location and beautiful setting Would be a gem but needs some sprucing up. Painting and a good housecleaning would help Grounds and pools are beautiful Invest in your hotel and take pride in hotel