Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Best staff and friendly welcome... ever!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Everything! The fresh, hot chocolate chip cookies were a really nice touch.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: We enjoyed Outlet shopping in downtown Freeport.
Everything was as expected from Quality Suites. Clean, and comfortable and quiet room. But what really made a difference was the night staff (Kim) who went out of her way to find us what we needed. (The morning/day staff was ok but not as friendly). A warm welcome at the front desk after a long day of driving is always much appreciated. And Kim did a fantastic job. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Not the newest brightest hotel but perfectly comfortable with friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Room was very loud. Next to the ice machine (which someone decided to use at 4am). Sound of the highway outside the window was beyond annoying. Stay elsewhere if you want to sleep. Breakfast way to busy when we went & not enough seats. Has to eat in room. Will not stay again way to many choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful people. Very friendly staff and breakfast girls were very sweet and hard workers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Staff when we checked in was friendly and helpful. The next day the check out staff not very friendly at all. Over all this was a pretty good hotel and the price was affordable. There were some stains on the rug and one wall that could have been cleaned better but over all room looked clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Closer to where I was going
Cons: Trim some trees
Location: can go north to booth bay or south to Portsmouth
Very nice Stay close to shops in kittery and eating places
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Good quality and value. Bathroom is large. Wifi is very slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Your Guest Relations Team , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking this time to review our Quality Suites. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our Inn to be of good value and quality. Please accept our apology for failing to meet your expectations regarding our internet speed. We are looking into ways to improve this service, with so many devices trying to access the internet all at once there are times it does seem to slow down. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

very nice, great staff and breakfast

Posted Jul 4, 2017
very nice clean convenient hotel, great breakfastm pool area could use updating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price of admission

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Not much to like here. Overpriced. mid to upper bottom end at best with the price tag of a nice, 4 star hotel.
Cons: complete refresh and staff changeover. The price was the highest I've paid in a long, long time and it was definitely not worth it.
Location: not too far from the main shopping area but not walkable.
Stayed here the other night with my family. I was on a business trip and they were along for bit of a combined vacation. I have 2 young children. I remembered this property once we got there. It was under a different banner until recently. If I'd known it was the same hotel I would not have booked. The staff was slow to get us registered. The girl that waited on me could not understand what I was saying and I had to correct her over and over again. I heard her mishear another guest the next morning when she gave her directions instead of getting her a banana! It was almost comical (except I was trying to get to my room!) I apologize if she was hard of hearing but she hand many opportunities to ask us to speak up or slow down or confess to having trouble hearing us. The room felt and looked tired and worn out. If it had been refreshed it was a poor job, though you could tell the carpet was recent. The rest of the hotel needed repair/upgrade. The pool was poorly kept and was murky. I've had pools, both salt water and chlorine, and this was water that was desperately in need of some assistance. The pool area itself was 'grungy' for lack of a better term and was poorly ventilated. This was the 9th hotel (8th pool) in 15 days and none of the other hotels pool area was as stuffy and heavy as this one and only one other pool area was in as poor and uninviting condition. The breakfast was good and well stocked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Attleboro, MA

Good hotel close to outlets.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Nice, clean and affordable hotel for a family stay. With having 3 children it was great that they had a small (twin size) pull out bed for one of them to sleep in. The free breakfast was good and coffee and tea available all day! Just a short drive to all of the outlets! Would definitely stay again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Your Quality Suites Team , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Quality Suites. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and love that your kiddos had enough room to spread out! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.