Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great room + bacon!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Hotel was great. Room was clean and comfortable. Free cookies in the lobby were a treat for my kids. Continental breakfast was great. They even had bacon! Would easily recommend to others. Enjoy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Close to the highway
Great location, rooms are nice and reasonable priced. Friendly staff, I enjoyed my short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by R Bodeen , Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to review our Quality Suites, and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope on your next visit you might be able to stay a few days and see all of the beauty the Freeport area has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WONDERFUL!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The staff- the huge rooms and the amenities
Location: Tons~!
Huge room- great indoor pool- great staff- HIGHLY recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by R Bodeen, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words and great review. Our staff works hard every day to ensure our guests are comfortable and to receive such great feedback goes a long way in boosting morale and letting them see their work is appreciated. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to Freeport shopping outlets.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Had a great stay at the hotel. Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. Very close to the Days take out lobster shack a local favorite. Great food and great price. It's was recommended by the receptionist while upon check-in at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by R Bodeen, Hotel Management
I am so excited you were able to make it to Days for take-out! They are one of our favorites. We appreciate your feedback and kind words and hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Not That Nice But Ok

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The location and cleanliness.
Cons: The breakfast was mediocre at best. Fresh fruit and better bread would have made it better. The "eggs" were awful.
Location: Lots to do in wonderful Maine.
The rooms were decent and clean. The toilet was tiny and the seat moved back and forth when you sat on it. Would not recommend this place for any longer than a night or two.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by R Bodeen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Quality Suites. We are happy you found our location convenient and central to all of the places you wanted to explore while visiting Maine. (We agree Maine is pretty wonderful!). We appreciate you letting us know about the toilet seat - knowing of the issues is helpful so we can make it right immediately. We hope to see you again on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Hartford, CT

An overnight to get some outlet shopping in.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Comfy, clean beds.
Cons: Improve the hot tub.
Location: Freeport outlets are only a mile down the road.
While I think the price I paid for this hotel was a bit on the high side, there was nothing wrong during my stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice, with comfy and clean beds. Only negative is that both sides face highly traveled roads.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by R Bodeen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Quality Suites. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and glad you found our beds comfy! We hope to see you again on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Very good value

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Clean spacious room, friendly staff and good breakfast. What more can a traveller want.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by R Bodeen, Hotel Management
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the time you took to review our Quality Suites. Our goal is to ensure that all of our guests feel at home when visiting Freeport. Thank you for letting us know our hard work made a difference. We hope to see you again on your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NB, Canada

Hotel needs updating

Posted Sep 10, 2017
This hotel is next to I-295 and although it is handy to Freeport, it is very noisy due to the passing trucks / cars. The windows are old and provide very little sound proofing. The hotel needs updating.....we noticed stains on the carpets and the caulking around shower needed to be replaced. The elevator smelled like sour milk. The breakfast was good except whatever happened to plain old scrambled eggs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by R Bodeen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Quality Suites and for giving us this valuable feedback. We have been working on getting our rooms back into great condition after a very busy summer season. Please accept an apology from our entire staff for the issues you found in your room. We hope you will give us another chance on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Convenient

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Very pleased with the comfort and price,the beds were very comfortable, spacious room with a fridge and pull out couch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Rebecca B , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Quality Suites! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with and found our rooms both comfortable and priced right. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Beds are large
Cons: Cleaness and price
Location: Good shopping in Freeport and free parking
The room seemed like they cleaned it fast. There was food in the fridge of the others. There was hair in the shower. It's not important but we wait more for the price we pay (184 US a night)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Rebecca B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Quality Suites. Please accept an apology on behalf of our entire team for failing to meet your expectations. We have used this feedback as a training tool for our housekeeping staff. We hope you will try us again on your next visit to Freeport.