Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WONDERFUL!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The staff- the huge rooms and the amenities
Location: Tons~!
Huge room- great indoor pool- great staff- HIGHLY recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by R Bodeen, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words and great review. Our staff works hard every day to ensure our guests are comfortable and to receive such great feedback goes a long way in boosting morale and letting them see their work is appreciated. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to Freeport shopping outlets.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Had a great stay at the hotel. Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. Very close to the Days take out lobster shack a local favorite. Great food and great price. It's was recommended by the receptionist while upon check-in at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Not That Nice But Ok

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The location and cleanliness.
Cons: The breakfast was mediocre at best. Fresh fruit and better bread would have made it better. The "eggs" were awful.
Location: Lots to do in wonderful Maine.
The rooms were decent and clean. The toilet was tiny and the seat moved back and forth when you sat on it. Would not recommend this place for any longer than a night or two.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by R Bodeen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Quality Suites. We are happy you found our location convenient and central to all of the places you wanted to explore while visiting Maine. (We agree Maine is pretty wonderful!). We appreciate you letting us know about the toilet seat - knowing of the issues is helpful so we can make it right immediately. We hope to see you again on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Hartford, CT

An overnight to get some outlet shopping in.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Comfy, clean beds.
Cons: Improve the hot tub.
Location: Freeport outlets are only a mile down the road.
While I think the price I paid for this hotel was a bit on the high side, there was nothing wrong during my stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice, with comfy and clean beds. Only negative is that both sides face highly traveled roads.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by R Bodeen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Quality Suites. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and glad you found our beds comfy! We hope to see you again on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Very good value

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Clean spacious room, friendly staff and good breakfast. What more can a traveller want.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by R Bodeen, Hotel Management
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the time you took to review our Quality Suites. Our goal is to ensure that all of our guests feel at home when visiting Freeport. Thank you for letting us know our hard work made a difference. We hope to see you again on your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NB, Canada

Hotel needs updating

Posted Sep 10, 2017
This hotel is next to I-295 and although it is handy to Freeport, it is very noisy due to the passing trucks / cars. The windows are old and provide very little sound proofing. The hotel needs updating.....we noticed stains on the carpets and the caulking around shower needed to be replaced. The elevator smelled like sour milk. The breakfast was good except whatever happened to plain old scrambled eggs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by R Bodeen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Quality Suites and for giving us this valuable feedback. We have been working on getting our rooms back into great condition after a very busy summer season. Please accept an apology from our entire staff for the issues you found in your room. We hope you will give us another chance on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Convenient

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Very pleased with the comfort and price,the beds were very comfortable, spacious room with a fridge and pull out couch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Rebecca B , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Quality Suites! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with and found our rooms both comfortable and priced right. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Beds are large
Cons: Cleaness and price
Location: Good shopping in Freeport and free parking
The room seemed like they cleaned it fast. There was food in the fridge of the others. There was hair in the shower. It's not important but we wait more for the price we pay (184 US a night)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Rebecca B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Quality Suites. Please accept an apology on behalf of our entire team for failing to meet your expectations. We have used this feedback as a training tool for our housekeeping staff. We hope you will try us again on your next visit to Freeport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookside, Nova Scotia

Nice motel within driving distance to downtown Fre

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Within short driving distance of shopping area.
Cons: Bathtub could be replaced/ cleaned up.
Location: Thai restaurant across the road and as mentioned, short driving distance to shopping area.
Unfortunately a guest had an accident in the elevator the night before our arrival. and unpleasant odour remained for our 2 day visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Rebecca B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Quality Suites. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the feedback letting us know where we can improve. Please accept my apology for the odor in the elevator. We cleaned and shampooed the carpet on three different occasions after the unfortunate incident. We appreciate your patience as we addressed the issue. We hope to see you again on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Spacious room

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Large room, clean and quiet. Breakfast area is a little small. Food was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Rebecca B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Quality Suites. We are so happy you found our rooms to be clean and quiet. They are rooms large enough to really settle in and get comfortable! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.