Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
recommend this hotel to all marina lovers looking for an affordable and comfortable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Nice quiet hotel, rooms were very clean.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: I liked that it was quiet, easy to access. Close to the beach, close to town and restaurants. Swimming pool was clean. Grounds were beautiful.
Cons: I loved it just the way it was.
Location: Very nice location, close to the beach, close to town and restaurants, stores.
Staff were very nice and helpful, grounds were kept very clean. Close to the beach, rooms were very spacious.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I had to check out as i went to my room. The odor

Posted Jun 10, 2016
As soon as i went to the room. I had to check out my girlfriend and i got sick from the odor. Had to find a new hotel lost my money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

About what you would expect

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Hotel & rooms are in good condition. Location is quiet & isolated but nice - right on the water but no beach. Biking available. We stayed 3 nights, housekeeping did not clean the room the 2nd night which was annoying. Otherwise we had a pleasant, quiet stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice property, lovely view and quiet!

Posted Feb 15, 2016
This was a very nice property. The front desk was friendly and accommodating. It was quiet and the property grounds are beautifully maintained. The room only had a comforter, no blanket, so a little cold at night, but I never asked for blanket. In room safe was broken, but I never felt unsafe. The beach is a short bike ride, and they supply the bike. The beach was beautiful and there was very few people on it. Had a lovely stay and would definitely use this hotel again. If you want to be in the center of action this is not the place for you. If you came to relax and enjoy the beach this is where you want to be
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Very quiet and peaceful place.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean place! Relatively not expensive.
Cons: Use bleach while cleaning towels - some stains are still visible. Clean rooms more carefully, reach places like under the beds or behind the drawers.
Location: Lucaya's Marketplace - is the closest "for fun" location both at day and at night. Otherwise - very quiet place. If fun is needed, go to Nassau.
It's a very nice looking hotel, very quiet and peaceful. Stuff is very good, had almost no issues during my 6 days stay. The only issues I had are the following (everything else was perfect): - Sometimes people (including stuff) would talk loud near my window waking me up in the morning. - Floor in the room is not perfectly clean, some hard-reaching places (behind the drawer or under the bed) have lot of dust. As I said, everything else was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Nice hotel, close to the beach!

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Was a great experience all around and I would for sure stay here again in a heart beat! Very clean and prestine! Very friendly staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lonely

Posted Sep 28, 2015
I believe I was one of two people staying at the hotel, which kept it quiet which was nice. I was looking for a quiet get away and this provided it, had the pool to myself. Only issue nothing was open no restaurant or bar service. There is a Stop n Shop about a 1km walk away which was fine for me, I a like a morning walk. The Taxi service provided by Nolan was prompt. I stayed during the low season end of September so maybe things would be opened in the winter months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staying at sunrise resort and marina

Posted Dec 7, 2013
What a great place. Staff was extremely helpful and very polite room was excellent no complaints great time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Yorkshire, UK

Well-priced, decent-sized room

Posted Oct 8, 2013
The hotel was certainly not newly-refurbished but the overall standards were satisfactory. Our room was generously sized and included a fridge, microwave and coffee machine, the view over the marina was pleasant if not spectacular and the surroundings were peaceful although local amenities were lacking. Bikes and kayaks were available for free use.