Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy on easy off

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Perfect for overnight stop on the way north. Close to llbean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Harbor Maine

What a room!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: the room
Cons: hallways a bit dingy but it is clear they invested first in the rooms which makes sense. I would go back even if the halls are never refurbished.
Location: perfect for my business trip. I am a vendor in Maine's wonderful organization designing women and it was right near the venue.
When I entered the hall I was not surprised by the smell and 'run downedness' because of the price. BUT when I entered m room I was so happy! It was so clean, fresh and comfortable. THe bed was perfect...soft crisp sheets, downy pillows... It was also very well provisioned with fridge, microwave etc. I had a wonderful night in that room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, Canada

Good Location, Good Price

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Some protein in the breakfast, though there were boiled eggs
Location: 5 minute drive from Freeport outlet shopping
A hotel right along the highway, so a bit of road noise, but clean and well maintained. A very limited breakfast, but enough to get you going in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freeport, Me

Needs attention to detail

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, good water pressure, location.
Cons: Fix things that are falling apart and shampoo the carpets.
Location: What ever you want.
Would like to see management pay more attention to quality control. Some fixtures are in a sad state of repair. Trash greets your view out the back window.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freeport, Maine

A place to stay

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Bed was very comfortable, towels clean, great water pressure.
Cons: Repair those things that are falling apart and shampoo the carpet.
Location: Met my needs.
This hotel is in need of updating...some things appear to be falling apart...does not seem to be any quality control.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freeport, Maine

Near required locations.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Plumbing...breakfast buffet could be expanded a bit.
Location: Depends on reason for visit??????????????//
Location was a key factor...met our needs, without offering anything particularly noteworthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Hard to complain for the price. Hotel is conveniently located to Freeport shopping, clean and modernly furnished. The beds are very nice. in fact much nicer then some more expensive hotels but unfortunately only doubles are available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from china

convenient....freeport is great for everything

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: convenient
Location: shops....trees....restaurants.....friendly people
we visit Maine often, never stayed at this hotel.....it suits our needs....accommodating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
my experience was ok... The sink did not work and the room could have been cleaned a little better... The dinning area reach morning was very hot and uncomfortable...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Everything was fine except they need to replace the carpet in the rooms..I didn't want to take my shoes off that kind of feeling. Staff was nice, breakfast fine,