Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Everything was fine except they need to replace the carpet in the rooms..I didn't want to take my shoes off that kind of feeling. Staff was nice, breakfast fine,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Staff was pleasant.
Our room faced the I-295 and we could hear the noise of passing trucks all through the night and morning. The rooms were the bare minimum and not worth the rate paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Fairfield, ME

Good motel near Freeport

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: It was clean, near the city, and offered breakfast.
Cons: The windows need blinds to allow for privacy, and the heat should vie turned on before you arrive.
Location: It is within a mile of Freeport, Maine, so there is a lot to do there. It is also close to Portland and other cities.
The room was Clea and check-in was easy. It was cold when we got to our room, so we had to turn on the heat, which was pretty smelly for awhile. It was noisy, which we expected, but there were no blinds on the window so we were unable to completely close the curtains for privacy and to keep out the lights. Breakfast was good and the staff kept the room clean during our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
It was a good place for amount of money we paid. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Very close to outlet stores. Need a little work on facilities. Room comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB Canada

Good price, good stsy

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Lots to see in Freeport! Close by and convenient. Enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great sleep

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Basic motel with surprisingly comfortable beds. Rooms were nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Nice stay and location And fin time in the area Ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to outlets

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The room was clean, the staff was friendly and it was close to shopping
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Smoke room sold as Non-Smoke room

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Cons: Update decor, eliminate unnecessary furniture from rooms and do not sell a smoke room as a smoke free room.
We booked this hotel since we read it had been recently renovated which did not prove to be true. Our room smelled like smoke and it had a sign posted that read "$150 would be charged for cleaning room if a guest smoked in it". Well, the owners certainly failed to clean the room after someone smoked in it and we were sold it as a non-smoke room. No other rooms were available and we had to suffer through the night with the air conditioner on full blast. The décor was an awful avocado green and our room had so much furniture crammed into it that there was no place to put the suitcases. The room had no closet and the bathroom was tight and towels thin. Similarly, the breakfast room had too much furniture crammed into it with seating that could not be occupied because there was no room to pull the chair out to sit in them at some tables. The breakfast was just as horrible as the room and the garbage can was positioned on the wall farthest from the entrance/exit of the room. In the corner of the room farthest from the entrance, they crammed a desk, computer, printer and chair. It was a designer disaster with folks bumping into each other all over the room. We got out of this hotel as soon as possible!