Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincoln, ne

Amazing!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Hotel was close to everything. It was clean and the beds were so comfortable. I would stay there again!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burke, VA

Cost was high for the level of service.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The room was overpriced. No gym, the lock on the bathroom door didn't work most of the time, cable service was basic with many channels not available and no listing of what channels were what. Breakfast was either cereal, boiled eggs, or waffle from one waffle iron.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty hotel with bad management - BEWARE

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Hotel room was dirty with stains and had sticky "residue" on the walls the walls plus the tub was cracked and the room smelled incredibly musty. I had stayed here a few years prior and had no issues, so I believe it is under new foreign management. I was not happy with the reservation, so I contacted the night manager shortly after check-in, he told me he could not cancel my reservation and I had to talk to the manager in the morning. Talked to the manager as soon as he arrived and he told me he was unable to cancel the second night of my reservation and blamed this on Expedia. I called Expedia and they said that the manager has the ability to cancel it, they placed me on hold while they talked to him, he refused to cancel it even at Expedia's request. After I got off the phone with Expedia, I went to talk to the manager about why he wouldn't cancel it and he said he's unable to cancel it because of Expedia, which is 100% A LIE. He lied over and over and over again until finally after 10 minutes of arguing with him at the front desk, he finally admitted to being able to cancel the room, which he did at that time. I will never stay at this hotel ever again. BEWARE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel was nice for what we needed. They also provided breakfast in the lobby from 7-10am. The hotel close to a gas station just incase you need a late night snack and very close to the outlet stores which was a plus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central MA

On our way North

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Perfect little spot just South of downtown. Staff were wonderful and accommodating, rooms were exactly as pictures on line, easy check in/out. We will be staying here again when we come back to Freeport in the Fall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal for the money

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Needed a place to stay on my way to Camden and found this place on Expedia. The cleanliness, comfort, and friendliness of the staff made this a great deal for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay at Super 8

Posted May 26, 2017
Cons: Rooms that smell like smoke should be professionally cleaned.
We were hesitant to stay at the Super 8 based on some of the reviews on Trip Advisor, etc. Unfortunately the reviews were true and we ended up in a room that smelled strongly of smoke. The hotel was fully booked so we were stuck in this room all night. Luckily the next night it was not booked and we were able to change rooms. The room really needs to be professionally cleaned, including carpet and curtains before someone else pays to stay in this room. I would have liked to have received at least half the price of the room back as it was advertised as a non-smoking room and we did not have the option of changing rooms. I'm now wondering how many other rooms in the hotel smell like smoke!
5 out of 5
by Kathy

Staycation

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good price, clean, and quiet. The bed was so comfortable.
5 out of 5
by kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

Always very good

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Always a pleasure