Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freeport IL

Water

Posted Dec 14, 2017
First room (113) had no hot water at sink. Called to report it. After I was inpacked I was moved to 105. Unpacked and discovered there was no cold water at sink. I stayed as I had already unpacked. Told clerk about it when I check. When I told the desk clerk about it he just shruuggged but made no apology. I asked what was he going to do about it he just shrugged his shoulders and said he would report it. I told that was not good enough and told I was going to call the manager later. I emailed the manager but have heard nothing from Mr Patel. I want a full refund. NOW!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Swimming pool was empty internet said had a pool so they just need to keep up to date information on the internet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice staff but they all must chain smoke

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice
Cons: It needs renovation and complete fumigation. It is uninhabitable for a non-chain smoker
Location: Nothing, which is why we are so shocked at the cast and the terrible condition of the property
The staff was delightful but the entire property reeked of cigarette smoke. The hallways, the lobby even our "non smoking room" absolutely stunk. It was nauseating. We had to wash all of our clothes that we wore while in the hotel. The coverlet had burn holes in it. Additionally, the ceiling had drywall tape missing and water damage. subsequently, there was mold that triggered our allergies. There is no way we would ever stay there again, it was NOT worth the money we paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

DISGUSTING!!!! DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
When we first got to the hotel. The man was nice but we were paying with cash he automatically charged my card without asking how I was paying for it. Then we go to the 3rd floor everything is falling apart and dirty. Get in our room it looks ok. Then we turn the AC on. Bugs all over the window and bugs in the bathroom. Go to get in bed huge black cigarette burn holes all over the sheets and comforter. This is a "non smoking" room. Who ever made that bed had to of seen it, but obviously didn't care. So I call down for them to bring me more sheets, the very rude lady at the desk tells me she can't because she's the only one there but I can come down and get them. Then half way through the night the AC stops working. Definitely not worth what we paid a night. Will never stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from shorewood,il

nice hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: it was close to everything
Cons: get the renovation done and have the supplies bought they were out of diet syrup,get softer beds
Location: we went to monroe,wisc for a wedding we could of been closer but this motel was ok
it was a get waay for a wedding in Monroe,Wis. we tried to get a super 8 in monroe,wisc nbut it showed none I wa s upset the price could of came down a little because there was a booking mistake by the computer I tried to get a no smoking room for the 7th and 8th of Oct. but in turn it booked me in as of the 6th and 7th and I had to find the phone number for the local super8 and actually talk to somebody and get it straighten out we had water on the floor behind the toliet we told the front desk but nobody ever said it was nothing we were on the 3rd floor the motel was under renovation it looked like it could be a nice motel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cocoa, FL

Posted Oct 1, 2017
They had freshly painted the hotel, there was some finishing touch & repairs that needed to be done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
clean rooms,good location,pleasant staff, good breakfast choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Water

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Cons: I would recommend that a water softener be installed, since the water that the City sends their way is considered to be "hard".
See my statement further in this review; a more detailed response is provided.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake geneva wi

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Hotel hallways smelled like cigarette smoke. Door locks would not lock due to poor mantence, no seal around door so it lets the hall light in making it feel like there is a light on when your trying to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubuque, IS

Price

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on CheapTickets
It is nice price, we just need one night to stay and they had enough for that. Stuff was nice, too.