Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Feb 16, 2017
We actually got stuck during the past blizzard. Paul was such a sweetheart and made sure me n my family were well taking care of. The hotel staff are generous people. We loved our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet peace of mind

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Enjoying my stay love there bathroom beds are comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasantville, NY

Good value, location, comfortable-ex the heating.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location and rates.
Cons: A new (or at least operable!) heating system, and a coffee maker in the room would be a nice addition.
Location: The Freeport Nautical Mile--shopping, dining, attractive waterfront strolling.
Paul, the proprietor, was welcoming and personable. The rooms were fine, and bedding comfortable, with one notable exception: the heat did not work. The day receptionist was apologetic about the issue and friendly. Though there was no coffee maker in the room, there was a decent continental breakfast and coffee available in the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, US

It worked

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location while in Freeport.
Cons: An expanded complimentary breakfast would be an improvement. The heater worked fine to counter the cold wind that blew in from the door - seal it.
I needed a place that was convenient to get to a wedding and reception. The bed was comfortable and that is the important item. My needs are very simple and I didn't want luxury or big expense. This is not a fancy place but it is affordable. This worked very well. It is close to restaurants, gas stations, and plenty more in Freeport. It is also very quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freeport, United States of America

Misleading

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Not what is showing in the pictures at all! This hotel was cheap and rusty and old and just plain ugly. It looks like it needs to be demolished.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bushkill, United States of America

Has changed a lot... and for the worst

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Clean bed and linens.
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: Very close to the ocean for fishing and other water activities. Shopping and eateries withing walking/driving distance. Parkway very close by.
My husband had a doc appt close tot he hotel the next day. It was the hotel we stayed in for the night before leaving for our honeymoon in 2013 - it was very nice, clean,very close tot he water and comfortable. Our most recent stay was not the same. We had a room with NO furniture, end tables nothing... just a bed. The wall in front of our bed had a hole in it with wire for almost everything that need to be plugged in hanging out of it. It was a late check in from our home state and we were told there were not other rooms available. A positive - The bed and linens were clean. I cleaned the bathroom as it was not to par with a dirty tub and floors... The fridge had no shelves and the freezer section was broke and leaking. Thank God, it was only for one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient where I needed to go

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Need to upgrade room. And door cards instead of keys.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast consisted of choice of yesterday's bagels. Why even bother having a free breakfast Room bed was comfortable Rooms are old and dingy but hey in a pinch it is ok Dust on fixtures
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from queens

loved it

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels