Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy place

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Needs updating.
This motel is right next to a very popular night club and was very noisy. We arrived on a late afternoon and was told there was no hot water. But would be fixed by next afternoon. 4:00 next day still no hot water. We had a banquet that night and had to take cold showers. Just very disappointed. The manager did refund some of our money. I would not recommend the Freeport Inn and Marina.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice place to stay if no rooms available elsewhere

Posted Aug 17, 2016
It is a place to stay if you have no other choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rocky Mount, VA

Terrible, couldn't stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016
This hotel was nothing like the pictures online. The room had stains on the floor, holes in the walls, the furniture was old and damaged. We left after 5 minutes. The desk clerk said they were giving us a refund and I hope to see it come through today.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn ny

Affordable option close to Nautical Mile

Posted Jul 30, 2016
This was a cheap option close to Captain Lou's at the Marina, where we were doing a fishing expedition the next day. We arrived late, around 11pm, and were given an upgrade to a King room. Nothing to write home about but the room was clean, the water pressure was good! Continental breakfast was minimal but still a plus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Run down hotel, dirty!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We got this hotel based on the great reviews. Big mistake! It is dirty, Internet did not work for 3 days. Location is great though
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing like pictures

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Beds are uncomfortable. Hard as rocks. Rooms are old and dated. Nightclub attached is kind of sketchy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Services Lacking

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The location was nice.
Cons: The staff was polite but our needs were not addressed in a timely manner (if at all).
We had some issues with a clogged toilet. We needed to go to the front desk 3 times to have the issue resolved. We also did not have any maid service. We did have the "do not disturb" on the door for the first morning but we removed it afterwards. We did not notice that the door knob hanger had the note that if you wanted service you needed to hang it on the door in the proper direction. Well, at least that is how I understand it but it seems that there was no communication of any special policies. I did actually ask the front desk for someone to come and empty the trash and bring fresh towels but no one came.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Advertised with pool and lounging restaurant . No pool and lounging area and restaurant closed for private party.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shows its age but comfortable bed

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Weary, weary looking hotel, but beds were surprisingly comfortable, and the bathroom has been updated. The front desk staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Complimentary breakfast included bagels & cream cheese, toaster waffles, Pop Tarts, 3 different cold cereals with milk, packets of oatmeal, coffee, and cranberry juice. Nice for a quick grab-and-go before starting the day. "The Patio" is the marina bar and seemed to have some sketchy-looking people leaving, but it closed fairly early, maybe 11:00? I wouldn't choose it again, but the price was right for this particular trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

terrible, puant, pire motel a vie

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Malgré un beau restaurant vue sur la marina dont les heures d'ouvertures sont 4 pm a 11 pm ( alors pas le déjeuner mi dîner ) semble être à part de ce motel ... Cet établissement devrait être complètement renové., Odeur nauséabonde , insectes à volonté et très sale