Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room. Supportive staff.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The people at the inn were cordial and did nice follow-up. Very fair price for the room. Great shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Clean environment & Friendly staff. Upon arrival I was greeted by a very friendly receptionist who made check in very simple. The power went out for suddenly, I contacted the front desk & the problem was resolved within 10 minutes. Check out was a breeze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

proximity of hotel is close planned itinerary

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: read above
Cons: just keep improving. it has potential
Location: read above
Close to Belmont, Nautical Mile Jones Beach and Jones Beach amphitheater, hotel rooms are under renovations, rooms much improved from the previous year. In fact, the rooms were disgusting last year 2016 but the proximity to all we had planned is why we decided to go back and we were very pleased with the renovations. Shower head is awesome,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Needs a lot of TLC!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Chose this hotel due to its proximity to Jones Beach for a concert. Planned ahead do the price was right and a quick 10 min drive. Staff at check-in was pleasant. I can't speak for the other hotel rooms, but we were in Room 52 and it was awful. I didn't make a stink about it because we arrived at 4 pm and left for dinner before concert, slept the night and checked out early morning. The room was not clean at all, lamp shades damaged, curtains were broken and wouldn't close, left over soap packaging in the shower from previous guest, clothing tags left on shelf from previous guests, dusty a/c unit, very dirty doors that seem to have never been wiped down from others hands as well as dust settled on the back of the doors. I was trusting that the quilt on the bed had been washed, but after seeing everything else, I questioned that as well. One tip... water gets extremely hot both in sink and shower. Turn on more cold than hot and test it before your children do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Very clean

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Very nice hotel very modern room and would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
hotel is clean however it is outdated and they are in the process of renovating. beds are not comfortable. pictures make it seem that you can see the water but you can't. And there wasn't even coffee in the continental breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: The whole building and rooms need massive upgrade
Location: Beach is close
You should take this motel off your list. Room is terrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K

Pleasant staff, shame about the room

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Cons: Room decor needs updating.
The price that I paid for the deluxe hotel room definitely wasn't worth it. The lady on reception was very friendly and polite and when my husband went to complain about the standard of the room she gave us (it smelt damp, the bed was squeaky and there was a massive burnt iron mark on the carpet), she was quick to rectify the issue. The second room we had was much better and the bed was comfy but still not worth the price. Unfortunately we only had views of shipping containers and the car park (with both rooms).
3 out of 5
by Verita

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very nice, It was unfortunate that our first room was not clean (bathroom) and it had a funny smell. They move us to another room the bathroom was bigger and in better condition. There was some people outside smoking weed in front of our door. The cracks and the rusted staircase was not a good look. If could do it again I would not pick Freeport inn and Marina. Their was another good point the view if the Marina was beautiful.
1 out of 5
by Cynthia

Run!!

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Old and dingy. I would not recommend this place to anyone.