Ratings based on 720 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

I would return

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Niel (i hope to have that correct) was extremely sweet, very polite, & thoroughly efficient. The room was very clean & comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Scary looking/ low class

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Furniture was in terrible condition. The walls were also in terrible condition. The room looked liked something from a horror film.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Nov 30, 2017
This is a very nice hotel. Stayed there 2 weekends in a row..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston area

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Not there for sightseeing.
Someone else's shirt was rolled up in a corner of the room, and a plastic fork and some other trash was in front of the door. Otherwise, the room was clean. The shower setup was awkward. You need very long arms to turn it on without getting blasted by cold water. Nothing bad happened, but we don't plan to go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

This is NOT a hotel, it's an awful MOTEL!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The one staff member I saw was very nice!
Cons: Have your Rep visit the place and see for yourself!
Location: Cannot say, left as fast as I could!
The One staff I met with was pleasant enough and tried his best to explain everything so my BAD review is not about him, he was nice. Let's just saw I WANT MY MONEY BACK! DON'T BE FOOLED BY THEIR CHEAP RENOVATION IN THE ROOM, I sat on my bed almost all night just waiting to escape the STRONG SMELL OF GLUE which burnt my eyes nostril and skin. I was so worried that my lungs would be damaged from this chemical sensation in the room, at the crack of dawn I was out asking to be booked out! The room opens up right unto the parking lot giving the feeling that it could be very unsafe. Then there is this "outside stairwell" right smack in front of my room with people coming and going, I was stunned! The photos are very misleading! There is No restaurant or Bar in this "STRIP MALL" type Motel. To go to what they are showing as a bar/ lounge you have to go through the parking Lot through a side gate in the dark, I just waited for daylight so I could leave. As for the breakfast not sure if some white bread and bagels which are kept in a storage room ( there seem to be NO kitchen) with no table or chairs except for a coffee table and two sofas is fitting. The major Shock here is what I was charge! I left and went to a Best Western, better location with shops, pups and restaurants in walking distance, beautiful room, safe area, swimming pool, and a small restaurant in the hotel for HALF the price!
4 out of 5
by Tom

Business Traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
The motel is undergoing renovations. The interiors are largely done and are very nice. The outside is a work in progress. Don't judge a book by its cover. Decent Mexican restaurant. Pleasant staff. Average breakfast. Quiet. Ample parking. Good neighborhood. A pool would be a nice addition.
3 out of 5
by Nathaniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Muhammed

Great price funky odor.

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Not walking distance but very close to shopping. Great price, but lacked microwave and carpet needed cleaning. Room had a funky odor. Otherwise I enjoyed my stay.
2 out of 5
by Felix

Bad remodeling going on

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is under remodeling and the job remodel crew is bad. Nice new sink and shower but tile and wall work is amateurish. Way over priced.
5 out of 5
by Laurence

Good place to stay near JFK

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderfull shower and queen size beds. Breakfast included. Charming hosts. We stayed 2 days before departure to JFK. Nice nautical mile for dinner nearby and Jones Beach State Park. Perfect to finish our stay