Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, US

It worked

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location while in Freeport.
Cons: An expanded complimentary breakfast would be an improvement. The heater worked fine to counter the cold wind that blew in from the door - seal it.
I needed a place that was convenient to get to a wedding and reception. The bed was comfortable and that is the important item. My needs are very simple and I didn't want luxury or big expense. This is not a fancy place but it is affordable. This worked very well. It is close to restaurants, gas stations, and plenty more in Freeport. It is also very quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freeport, United States of America

Misleading

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Not what is showing in the pictures at all! This hotel was cheap and rusty and old and just plain ugly. It looks like it needs to be demolished.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bushkill, United States of America

Has changed a lot... and for the worst

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Clean bed and linens.
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: Very close to the ocean for fishing and other water activities. Shopping and eateries withing walking/driving distance. Parkway very close by.
My husband had a doc appt close tot he hotel the next day. It was the hotel we stayed in for the night before leaving for our honeymoon in 2013 - it was very nice, clean,very close tot he water and comfortable. Our most recent stay was not the same. We had a room with NO furniture, end tables nothing... just a bed. The wall in front of our bed had a hole in it with wire for almost everything that need to be plugged in hanging out of it. It was a late check in from our home state and we were told there were not other rooms available. A positive - The bed and linens were clean. I cleaned the bathroom as it was not to par with a dirty tub and floors... The fridge had no shelves and the freezer section was broke and leaking. Thank God, it was only for one night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel agradable

Posted Nov 19, 2016
el personal muy atentos y el hotel muy limpio y comodo me encanto
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The pictures on the website are deceiving

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: It is close to lots of restaurants and places to shop
The pictures on the website versus what it really looked like it was very deceiving. Everything in the room was very old and should've been replaced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Basic room, fine for overnight

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Location, price (off season rate of $98.00). It was quiet. And we had a good night's sleep. The shower was nice.
Cons: It it run down, needs basic paint and updating. Could use more cleaning- there were fingerprints on the outer door. Paint was peeling in spots inside.
Location: On the marina. It was a residential street in a "spotty" town,. It was in a safe location. We on,y stayed one night for a nearby funeral.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ste Thérèse

Chambre déjà occupée

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Tranquillité
Cons: Pas la qualité de chambre prevue
Location: Près de la marina,à part ça pas grande chose
L'hotel est bien , pour les personnes avec moyen restreint
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freeport, Long Island, NY

Overall good experience

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Good local restaurants nearby.
Overall good experience. Good location by the marina.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Work In Progress

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The Staff was very helpful and courteous.
Cons: The building and rooms were dated.
Location: The location good for what my family's purpose of being there but there was not anything to do in the area.
The location of the was good for where I wanted to be in terms of my family's purpose of being there. We had 4 rooms with double beds. Of course location will differ for everyone. The lobby is ok as you see in the picture online, with some recent updates. the Hotel recently changed ownership and they are trying to clean up and fix up the place , which was evident. The exterior needs a facelift to clean up the deterioration and access is to the exterior balconies (motel style). The rooms are very dated including furniture, carpeting, beds, door keys still used, and no iron and ironing boards in the rooms. There are lots of little deficiencies in and out of the rooms that are apparent as we had 4 rooms. The continental breakfast consisted of a few bagels in a basket, some cereals (hot and cold) and a pot of coffee and hot water to make tea. We were there just to sleep at night while we spent the entire day out from morning till late night so it was ok for the couple of days we were there. The onsite restaurant was already closed along with the entertainment area and bar for the season as it is outdoor and seasonal. There is nothing to do in the area and no restaurants or bars just residential homes. There are fast food restaurants and other shops within walking distance. there is a BJ's about a half mile down the street. However, the hotel was exceptionally clean (very Important) and impressive. There were no foul odors in the rooms except for one of the 4 rooms wher
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington state

Terrible

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The pictures of the hotel on Expedia DO NOT reflect the actual room AT ALL! I consider this FALSE ADVERTISING! Very disappointed!