Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from pa

Great food and hosts

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Food, location, comfortable bed, friendly hosts.
Cons: Towels, anti slip mat in bathtub.
Location: Great location near to outlet shopping , dining, and very convenient to highway.
Very comfortable, welcoming, accommodating place and people. Robin is an incredible chef and spared no time and cost to make multiple breakfast items from scratch with different options each day. Location is incredibly convenient, just off Main Street shopping and dining. A bit noisy in the morning when school is in session as all of the cars drive by early in the morning but on the weekend that's not a problem. The sloping roof in the bathroom made showering a challenge for my 5' 10" height. The towels were a bit skimpy but very nice toiletries and touches like gift sampler olive oil/vinegar from a local gourmet purveyor. Overall a very nice experience and I would definitely recommend this place and hope to return. These people work extremely hard to please their guests and it shows with many repeat customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fredericton, NB

Nice Inn close to LL Bean and shopping

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Location. Location. Location. Delicious breakfast.
Location: Close to shopping
Great little inn and the best innkeepers. Just around the corner from the shops and less than a 5 minute walk to LL Bean. Delicious breakfasts. Lots of parking space. Nice deck to relax on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Close to Freeport downtown (and LL Bean store).

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Great hospitality. Room options seem quite good for couples, less so for families.
Cons: Not much to do to overcome constraints of the old home structure and room sizes and layout. It is what it is, and that is quite OK.
Location: Freeport is a nice active summer town. We enjoyed it.
Very nice stay for two nights in great Summer weather. We were heading up to Acadia, and this was a a nice spot along the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place and wonderful hosts

Posted Jul 26, 2017
We stayed in the green room, which was clean, smelled nice, and had a wonderful hot tub and skylights. Robin greeted us when we arrived and was probably the nicest human being I've ever met. Super thoughtful and eager to be of service. Can't say enough good things about the place. 5 stars all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice bb walking distance from downtown Freeport

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Excellent facilities. Robin and Tori are excellent hosts. Food is really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Tori, Hotel Management
Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the inn to be what you were looking for. It was truly our pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. California

Great!!! My wife and I loved our stay there.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: It is quiet and all our needs were met. The owners are super sweet and approachable. Breakfast is awesome! It's walking distance to everything!
We loved the Blue Room. It was super cozy and comfortable. My wife loved the old four claw tub. We also took a nap in the hammock under the trees which was completely peaceful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Tori, Hotel Management
Thank you for all of the kind words. Glad you found the hammock - best seat in the house! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Great place, people and food!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Room, owners, location and food.
Cons: If early morning light (4 AM summertime) bothers you, don't get the Yellow Room. But Tori will make changes to accommodate if you have any problems.
Location: Centrally located just off main street, easy walking distance to shops and restaurants.
This was our favorite B&B on our trip to New England, coming from Florida. Located just off the main street in Freeport, Maine, it is close to everywhere you might want to go, yet quiet and peaceful. The owners, Tori and Robin, could not have been more friendly and helpful. Robin cooks the breakfasts himself, and they are outstanding: quiches, frittatas, french toast, waffles, bacon, sausage, fresh fruit, cookies, cake - all home-made. Also made cookies and cakes to snack on throughout the day. Tori and Robin go out of their way to make you feel at comfortable and help you enjoy the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Tori, Hotel Management
We are delighted to have earned the Designation of your favorite B&B on your trip! Thank you. We work hard to give our guests the best possible experience. We are glad you so enjoyed the accommodations, food, location. The sun does rise early in Maine in the summer. I am glad we were able to relocate you so that you would be more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great bed and breakfast Close to train and shops

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We were looking for a quiet place that was within walking distance to shops restaurants and the Freeport train station and James Place was perfect Tori and Robin were superb hosts and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable Fantastic breakfast too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Tori Baron, Hotel Management
Thank you. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A wonderful place to rest.

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
What a gem!! Innkeepers are fabulous, and food was 5 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wells, ME

Great B&B

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The personal touch by the owners.
Cons: None
Location: Shopping, touring, great places to eat and close to parks for walking.
Very friendly and knowledge owners. Made you feel special and a very short walk to downtown Freeport. Don't miss this stay if you are in the area. Will definitely come back again. Robin and Tori make a memorable stay and can inform you of all the great places to visit in the area.