Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Grazioso resort, consigliabile per famiglie.

Posted Jan 21, 2016
trascorsa una settimana nel resort, a differenza di altri sempre delle stessa catena, non è stato molto gradito, in quanto era frequentato da famiglie con bambini, o famiglie per farsi qualche giorno di relax, quindi le attività animazioni non potevano essere effettuate, perchè la gente tipica (americana) non voleva avere niente a ke fare. Gli animatori sempre gioiosi cercavano in tutti i modi di far collaborare tutti, ma poche speranze. La cucina non offriva una varietà di pietanze, quasi tutto il menù era a base di aglio, cipolla o peperoncino, quindi per chi intollerante allergico rendeva immangiabile la qualunque. Beh visto ke è frequentato da persone internazionali dovrebbero permettere di avere più scelta. Molti giorni della nostra vacanza èandata avanti con 2 hamburger mangiati sempre nella struttura in spiaggia. Lo consiglio solo a famiglie del luogo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
We were there during a bad weather episode lasting most of the trip. this may color our perception. However, when a 35knot wind over a 12 hour period blew rainwater into our room we never could attract housekeeping to arrive with mops. We used all the towels to good advantage and saved the evening. Pretty good time otherwise. The dive concession, while pricey was a good operation on a very pretty reef.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice beach, decent resort

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: The beach was nice, and the food was decent
Cons: The rooms could have been cleaned better. We found hair in our shower. And we would have appreciated a king size bed since that's what we paid for
Overall it was a good experience. However my wife and I on our honeymoon had reserved a room with a King size bed. When we got our room it was two doubles. We approached guest services and they made some excuse about only having two rooms with king size beds in the whole resort. Which is hardly believable. I would have appreciated receiving a king size bed considering that is the room I paid for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: My husband and I were booked into room 1203, which had a beautiful ocean view. It was on the beach and near the towel hut and recreation/dining area.
Cons: More adult only areas.
Location: We enjoyed our visit to Lucaya market area and casino in town.
This was our first trip to the Bahamas and was pleasantly surprised. It was easy at the airport and transportation to the hotel was expedient and we received a friendly check in process at the hotel. We had booked the Forbes transportation to and from the hotel, but we noticed there are a lot of taxi service available too. The beaches and water were beautiful and the island is very clean and well kept. We took a taxi to Lucaya and enjoyed the shops and casino one afternoon. Next time we plan to do more excursions. We just went to relax on the beach for this trip. Loved the long walks on the beach during high and low tides. The sand on your feet feels as if you are walking on velvet. Next time we will bring water shoes when getting in the water as there are a few rocks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Entertainers were awesome . Beautiful beach and staff was so friendly. The pool was not heated pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockholm

Fint hotel med massa aktiviteter och fin strand

Posted Jan 6, 2016
En nyrenoverat hotel med jäätebra personal . Jättefin stand med möjlighet för snorkling . Bra val på matt . Trygg för barn . Jättebevakat dyggnet runt . Skulle jättegärna rekomendera den. Det ända minus är att musiken är för högt på kvällen , men för par utan barn , det är bara kul med disco o beach party .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Nice hotel, friendly staff, great beach

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Not overly crowded, but a very nice stay. Super staff, special restaurants were verse good. Bamboo was ok, but wait staff was wonderful. Other two were outstanding. New Year eve layout and food was outstanding. Second trip in 3 years. Looks like it's had a looks upgrade. Everything is fresh and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Beach was excellent. There were snorkeling opportunities right in front of the resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Nice but not great

Posted Dec 28, 2015
We thought the rooms could be cleaner. Mold growing in shower and staff only changed sheets once in 8 nights we were there. However, the beach at this resort is amazing and the staff was friendly. Wish the check in process had not taken as long and been more organized. Would have liked to have had access to restaurants every night of our stay, not just 3 - it is an all inclusive resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
personnel pas assez avenant. mais hotel bien situé pres de la plage mais pas assez intime