Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GUADELOUPE

Un lieu exceptionnel

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Par la beauté du site, la gentillesse du personnel et le confort des appartements, NONSUCH BAY est hautement recommandable ! Base nautique complète.
Cons: Le rapport qualité prix du restaurant ;
Location: La plage de LONG BAY et celle de HALF MOON sont à proximité, tout comme le village de English Harbour.
Nous avons passé une semaine de rêve sur le domaine avec notre bébé de 11 mois Un véhicule est souhaitable pour visiter l'île, mais les adeptes du farniente pur et dur peuvent se contenter de la (petite) plage et des 3 piscines de l'hôtel...Les appartements en hauteur jouissent d'une vue époustouflante qui est un bonheur au réveil ! Mention spéciale pour le manager, d'une courtoisie et d'une élégance rares envers ses "invités" : on sent bien que le confort de ses hôtes est son unique souci, ce qui est, je le répète, remarquable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

Perfect escape

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Great rooms, affordable, location relative to 40 knots kite surfing school.
Cons: Some condiments in the rooms would be nice it's such a waste to buy all new condiments just for a short stay. Gift shop (food) ridiculously exp.
Location: NOTHING is nearby! Seriously, you have to rent a car for anything.
Hotel is beautiful and the rooms are spacious, upgraded and very clean. You wouldn't choose Nonsuch for the beach as it is fairly small and has a bit of a seaweed issue (that they diligently address), but you would for the solitude and wonderful accommodations. The infinity pools are perfect and the free sailing is a nice perk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United kingdom

Sanctuary

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Great setting and beautiful location. Excellent food at restaurant. Pools are wonderful. Room size very generous and good decor. Large comfortable bed
Cons: Jet bath was great but shower needed improvement. Picture quality not great on TV.
Only stayed one night but would love to return. Quiet season when I visited so very peaceful. Helpful, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nonsuch Bay Resort

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Beautiful resort, very secluded. Nothing nearby. Rooms were very nice and outfitted with everything you would need. The restaurant food was good, but overpriced. Menu changed after 3 days, would recommend the management to change the menu nightly and rotate each week. The beach was okay but there was a lot of seaweed washing up on shore. Very windy and most days the watersports were limited. This resort is not meant for anyone with mobility problems, wherever you went you either walked uphill or downhill. We had a rental car and we toured the island, very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from england

We didn't want to go home

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Some of the menus were a little odd
Location: The resort is a bit off the beaten track and visiting other places on the island by taxi was expensive. If you want to tour around best to hire a car
We were bowled over by the quality of the room and the facilities at the resort. The staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful and we were thoroughly spoiled. we did go out of season and so places to visit were limited but really why go anywhere?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Wonderful Relaxing Hotel!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The staff was special: their willingness to help and thoughtfully make us comfortable! Most of all the sailing staff was outstanding! Thanks Mickey!
Location: Quiet, idyllic, hugging the hillside with private bay and boating center! We sailed, snorkeled, swam, went horseback riding in the surf!
We felt welcome the moment we arrived. Everyone was warm and ready to help us. We were there to relax and have quiet, sail, enjoy gourmet food that was healthy and fresh! The staff quickly got to know our favorite things - which table for us on the balcony, favorite drinks, and a willingness to create a dish with our freshly caught fish. We truly enjoyed our time sailing, snorkeling, and setting up horseback riding on the beach. Ruth was gracious running the concierge desk, Mickey at the marina was wonderful as an instructor and willing to let us push our skills and explore Green Island as we sailed to it! What fun, relaxation and rest. The people we met were friendly and open to meeting each other to share ideas about Antigua. They were here for the quiet, rest, and down - to - earth elegance and relaxation. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mini Honeymoon

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful mini honeymoon at Non-such. The staff really go above and beyond to make your stay special. We loved the sailing lesson and trip to green island. Our only complaint was the seaweed on the beach however we know they can't control this and were trying to clean it up as best as they could!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great comfortable resort

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Beautifully appointed rooms, spectacular setting and terrific staff. For sailors, it doesn't get any better than this.
Cons: Expand bar. They had two great bartenders but bar is not conducive to socializing and meeting other guests. Windsurfing inclusive in sailing program
Location: St. John & English Harbor about 30 minute drive. East facing bay gets consistent cool Westerly winds. Harmony Hall Restaurant just around the corner.
Very comfortable classy resort. Perfect island setting overlooking beautiful bay and small beach. If you love sailing, this is the place for you. Great, well maintained fleet of small sailboats (hobby cats, RS Elite keel and RS Quba) with a friendly and extremely helpful staff always there with a smile. And the snorkeling around the jetty under the cliff and restaurant was superb. Don't miss it because it's some of the best on the island. We travel a lot and this resort exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the smallest one bedroom unit and it was wonderful. Spacious and very well appointed, all the units have full kitchens, Living/Dining room, master baths and great balcony's overlooking the bay although you are mostly seeing beautiful coconut trees and landscaping not wide open bay views. We saw more hummingbirds than in any place we've ever been and with three pools there's plenty of beautiful facilities to relax on good lounge chairs. This is a very well run resort surprisingly good for families. The only restaurant is perched on a cliff overlooking the beach, the sailing fleet, the bay and is absolutely breathtaking. The food is top notch but it's not a huge menu however it's changed about every 3-4 days so there's good variety. Special thanks to Hugh, Ruth, Zoe, Ossia, Billey, Shania, Timmy, David, Leslie, Devon, Kimba. All the staff was exceptional. We plan to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Remote resort close to Green Island

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Location: There's not much to do near by, but we had a rental car and visited many harbors and towns.
2 BR/2 bath cottage on beach with kitchen, LR, DR, very comfortable. Initial problem with ac resolved. Unfortunately, beach was inundated with sargassum seaweed, which the hotel removed daily. Fortunately, it was a short boat ride to Green Island where there were beaches and excellent snorkeling. The staff were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeanette from Lincoln,NE

Highly enjoyable in every way.

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Highly enjoyable and pleasant in every respect. Faultless friendliness, courtesy, cleanliness, service. Beautiful setting and beaches. Excellent dining in beautiful restaurant overlooking the bay. Road conditions along the way to the resort are not smooth,but work is being done to improve this.