Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Familienhotel im Schwarzwald

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: sehr ruhige Lage, Zimmer sind mit begehbarer Dusche, Chefin und Personal sehr freundlich, immer auf das Wohl des Gastes bedacht, Essen schmackhaft
Cons: zu verbessern gibt es immer was, aber ich will nun nicht das Haar in der Suppe suchen, uns hat der 3 tägige Aufenthalt sehr gut gefallen
Location: mitten im Schwarzwald, zum wandern ideal, Europapark Rust ca. 30 km
kleines nettes Familienhotel mit angenehmer Atmosphäre, nettes Personal, Wünsche werden sofort umgesetzt, wir besuchten den Europapark Rust und die Ruhe und Entspannung am Abend gab uns Kraft für den neuen Tag, den Freiämter Hof kann ich weiterempfehlen
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gerhard from München

Rundum zu empfehlen

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Schöne Umgebung - nettes Zimmer - gutes Frühstück - kommen gerne wieder
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trato excelente en un pueblecito de la Selva Negra

Posted Aug 25, 2015
El trato es excelente y la limpieza perfecta. La zona es muy tranquila aunque un poco alejada de la carretera principal.
4 out of 5
by MIGUEL from nice

agréable

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
hotel très agréable. Accueil sympathique mis a part notre arrivée. Je déplore que meme si le lundi était leur jour de fermeture, aucune personne n'était la pour notre réception. nous avons du récuperer les clés de la chanmbre derriere un pot de fleur sur une fenetre et se debrouiller a trouver notre chambre tous seuls. Voila sinon rien a dire pour le reste.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel et restaurateurs excellents

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Cons: Absence de climatisation
en periode de canicule, la chambre est très chaude sans climatisation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Hotel original por fuera y las habitaciones nuevas

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Un sitio precioso en medio de la nada y rodeado de bosques densos. Personal muy amable con inglés y ganas de agradar. Desayuno muy bueno y cenas mejores.Muy recomendable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from X-land

Leuk en familiaal hotel met hele leuke mensen.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: In leuke en zeer rustige omgeving, waar je de beekjes hoort kibbelen in de natuur. Hier kom je echt tot rust.
Cons: zo laten.
Eigenaars die echt voor de klanten in de weer zijn. Goed eten en verzorgde kamers. Doet me echt aan logeren van vroeger bij oma denken.
3 out of 5
by Dave from Stainton

Great view from hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 1 night only instead 3 nights due to no air conditioning especially in very hot weather. Lovely view of accommodation and nice atmosphere around the restaurant. Food - excellent and great value. Room - restricted and a bit tired. Staff - excellent.