Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Centre

Posted Oct 28, 2014
No one to open door upon arrival Waited 10 minutes under the rain. No Handel in the bathroom and have to be.very careful not to slide. Closet old and dusty. Staff friendly when asked about directions Overpriced for services
5 out of 5
by fracmeister from in the air

Quaint hotel, lovely room but don'texpect5*service

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
Located just on a main road into town about 1 km from the city center, this place has the feel of a fine bed and breakfast run by your cousin. You know--- you can't complain to your cousin if the breakfast isn't first rate...Imagine a big old armoire, eclectic decorations....maybe a bit of road noise. Right across the street from a spectacular restaurant (Le Bambou). We had to ring to get someone to check us in. And on checkout there was no one to be found. Sure, there was a cell phone and a wallet at the front desk, but no one to be found. Oh well, I don't mind staying with my cousin! Quaint hotel, lovely room but don'texpect5*service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Sydney NSW, Australia

Nice place

Posted May 24, 2013
I enjoyed staying at this hotel. It is close to the centre of Freiberg (5 min or less walk) and it is easy to get to from the train station (10 min walk). I was put in room 9 which is an attic room and the head room occasionally catches you out. The underfloor heating in the bathroom makes it a very warm room and the main bedroom is a bit warm and I guess could get hot in the summer. There are not many amenities in the room (no coffee / tea making facilities), but it seams that that is common in Europe. Wifi is good and the signal strong. Breakfast is also good. All in all a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2012 on Hotels
price is very expensive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, CO

Hotel Auberge Misral in Freiberg, Germany -

Posted Sep 25, 2011 on Hotels
This was the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The location is great, just down the road from the city park. It is about a 20 minute walk to the university and 10 min walk to the upper market. Very nice, clean, and the breakfast was great. The owners were very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alameda, CA

Perfect for the overnight we needed.

Posted Jul 23, 2011 on Hotels
We stayed here for just 1 night on our way from Hungary to the motorcycle races at Sachsenring. The Auberge was very much like a B&B - we had to ring to be let in, and call to let them know when we'd be arriving. We checked in quietly and then went out to the town square to find something to eat (around 7 pm). While the town square was pretty extensive, it was desolate (on a Saturday evening) and we had a hard time finding somewhere to eat. Apparently this is par for the course for East Germany, but this was still strange. 2 beds, very comfortable. Bath only; no shower, but a shower head, which made for a messy shower. We should have gotten the wireless key information right away, but were stuck without it overnight because they forgot to put it in the room. I had to wait until DELICIOUS breakfast. DELICIOUS!, when I got the wireless password. The woman working let us leave our luggage while we went to the races, which was great.
4 out of 5
by Nicklas

Freiberg

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Small Town feeling with city centre around the corner
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Das Frühstück ist sehr dürftig was die Auswahl angeht.
4 out of 5
by Manfred from Jena

Französisches Flair in Freiberg

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Das Flair des Hotels war etwas Besonderes. Leider wurde der Aufenthalt negativ beeinflusst durch extrem knarrende Betten.