Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Janet

Just okay!

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was just "okay" for us. Two things were superb: the customer service agents and breakfast variety. We stayed in this hotel in September and the rooms felt extremely hot. A/C doesn't do a good job. The room was clean but the furniture is old. Noise could be heard at 6 A.M. from construction workers in the nearby area. WIFI was the worst compared to the other 3 hotels we stayed in while visiting the area. Don't count on it at all. Simply printed it will NOT be available for you. In addition, this hotel is NOT a very easy walk from the train station. We ended up calling a taxi.
4 out of 5
by Isis

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect area, great breakfast, great customer service. Bad internet connection or non existent at times and at 6:00am you could hear the workers outside and you were not able to rest after that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central was located right next to opedestrian zone

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast
Location: Perfect base to visit Freiburg and Black Forest
They allowed us to park right in front of hotel in their private lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: ALL
Cons: -
Super!!! Lovely hotel. Very friendly staff. Clean, comfortable, nice time in this hotel. Thanks to the hotel staff - everything is fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place to stay in Freiburg

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Reception staff were friendly and helpful with great dining recommendations. They made us comfortable in the lounge with coffee while we waited for our room. Breakfast was delicious and served in an elegant room. The location is very close to the town center and a short taxi ride to the train station. Beds are very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Natalia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by duncan

Nice hotel, outstanding breakfast, average rooms

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, friendly staff, excellent breakfast. Single room was small, not overly comfortable, with some noise from above. Not a lot of good eating places in Freiburg, mostly kebabs, pizza and pasta. Worth renting the hotel bike and getting into the countryside, which is lovely, as the centre is spoiled with building works.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Helen

Convenient and clean hotel in the centre of town

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived on the 2nd last day of the year in Freiburg early in the evening during a cold winterday. Looking at the photos, we had expected an old historic building but this was not the case after it turned out that the photo appeared ro be a shot of the old centre. Anyway, we had 2 rooms for our party of 5 and this inluded an additional bed in one of the rooms. The rooms were suffiently large and clean. Parking for our car was provided infront of the hotel. The Central Hotel is conveniently situated in th centre of town. Breakfast provided was excellent with very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Gary

Friendly Freiburg

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second year i have stayed here for work. the location makes things, my work space, very accessible and is on the edge of the city center. nice hotel in a nice city and i have booked there for next year!!!