Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cantrall, Ill.

Almost like HOME

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Bright & cheery, cozy & comfy, great location. Great breakfast and super service. The room was spacious and the bed was great. You are within walking distance to everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Anke Schultheis, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay! We are very pleased that we were able to convince you with our service and our offer and would be glad to welcome you again! Stay healthy until the next stay - your City Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by Tomas

My Stay at City Hotel Freiburg

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
I loved my hotel in Freiburg. It's very clean, comfortable and professional. A 24-hour reception with friendly staff, a great buffet style breakfast that's included in your bill and conveniently stationed near the town centre. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are delighted that you have felt at home in our house and we were able to convince you with our offer. We would be glad to welcome you back to our hotel! Your City Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by Jose

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel with helpful staff and close to city center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
We liked the Hotel, because it was a short walk from the Christmas - market and shops
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

Small,friendly hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Perfect location just inside tha Altstadt, so everything was within walking distance....markets, shops, restaurants, the Altstadt with its attractions
The greeting was warm and friendly, even though my arrival was after midnight. All the staff were friendly, and they were also very helpful in reception. Spotlessly clean, super sized rooms. They also have underground parking if you need it. Only downsize was the early delivery in the street below my room......but they did supply ear plugs, and this problem would certainly not stop me booking again. I hope to be back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Near everything

Posted Jul 20, 2016
There are many pedestrian only streets in the center of Freiburg and many streets are under repair, so driving is difficult. The hotel is perfect after you get there and the underground garage is connected to the hotel. Stop and get you garage pass key card and they will have you checked in before you can get parked and back at the desk. Very nice, clean and spacious rooms. We liked it very much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to old town

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Very small room but underground garage was very convenient Some loud noise outside early in the morning There were earplugs in the room supplied by the hotel Friendly and helpful staff. Located midway between the train station and the old town Good breakfast too
5 out of 5
by Robert from Toronto

City Hotel - great option in central Freiburg

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed just one night for Business. It's reasonable walking distance to the train station. The wifi was very good, and the staff were incredibly friendly. The hotel is family run (i came to learn) and it shows. Would stay here again for sure.