Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from calgary, canada

Nice hotel just outside city center

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Clean and spacious, tram station nearby to city centre. Recommened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
It was a very nice place to rest ,quiet and ,great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Zoe from UK

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
I was a bit underwhelmed by our stay here which I acknowledge is a bit harsh because there wasn't anything wrong with it - the people at reception were very friendly & helpful, the area is fine, parking wasn't a problem, the breakfast was good & the petrol station which is right in front of the hotel was very convenient for fuel!! We didn't experience any noise from trains or trams. The man at reception recommended a restaurant just down the road which we would never otherwise have found & it was a highlight of our holiday. I suppose I was just disappointed that the room for 5 was just a standard double room with a sofa bed and a camp bed. It was very squashed, but it was only for one night. A quintuple room is advertised, and had I read the small print I would have known it was small! For one night it was fine, but if you are a family of 5 and staying for longer, consider getting 2 rooms!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rach

Convenient but staff is note really helpful.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
1.convenient..free parking and wifi, next to gas station,supermarket and public transport. 2.noisy..next to construction site and railway 3.staff not really helpful..just gave us an umbrella and after taking luggages into our car ourselves, we need to run back in rain to return the umbrella.
3 out of 5
by chee sam from Doha

average hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
too close to the railway, can be very noisy if keep the window open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuqerque NM, USA

very nice one nighter, hotel little dated

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: the quick and professional atmosphere
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
very nice on the day of reservation, hotel staff very nice
4 out of 5
by Ruth from Seattle

Hotel Classic, not downtown but good value

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Classic is a good, solid place located a little off the beaten path outside the center of Freiberg. However there is excellent trolly service into downtown, with the station almost literally across the street. The hotel is decorated in modern style. Our room was big and somewhat sparely furnished, but the bed was comfy and clean. Get the breakfast buffet, it's a good value. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay. We needed to arrive late and the hotel worked that out with us.
4 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night so we could see a little of Feeiburg! The hotel is off the main downtown sight seeing route but very close to the tram and easy access! The breakfast was good for a small additional fee and the hotel is very clean and comfortable!
4 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario Canada

pleasing and pretty en route to Basle Swirzerland

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Black Forest behind hotel and very clean
Lovely one night stay in fairy tale hotel nestled at beginnings of Black Forest. Close to Strasbourg and to Basle. A bit out of the way but worth finding. On a bus route to Freiburg Germany but must note transfer from tram to bus and ask for directions. Proprietor speaks a little English.