Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for relaxing

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I really liked the hotel, the location was great and good for relaxing , the hotel staff were really friendly except one gay who were so rude and not polite at all ( the african American who came at night shift) he came inside our room without permission also he talked to us in a very rude way telling us to leave the hotel !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 star ??? no air condition !

Posted Aug 13, 2017
The hotel is located in wonderful area However the bathroom has just glass sliding door (can not be locked - zero privacy) No air condition All facility are for additional cost (pool &spa) PRO: Location CON: No AC, no privacy
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Dorint Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for the evaluation of your stay in our hotel. We are very pleased to read that you especially enjoyed our quiet location of the hotel. We can understand that there are a few days a year, which is quite warm in the rooms. We offer our guest a fan. Only our suites and public areas have air condion. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel for another occasion! Best regards, Your Dorint-Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great ambience

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Overall we really enjoyed our stay. The only two negatives were the wi-fi (slow and having to sign-in constantly), and that the room was very stuffy (which the staff did warn us about, however, we underestimated how hot it would truly get). The room itself was spacious, with nice amenities. Great escape, and wonderful been so close to the forest.
4 out of 5
by McChurch from Switzerland

nice weekend get away

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
overall nice place, well tended restaurant and clean kept rooms. therme is a separate owner, so one still has to pay for access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham, uk

great hotel to stay at

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: local woods near by
Cons: parking
we stayed here in late jan 2017 on a europien tour that was derailed due to heavy snow lower down in france, we stayed a few nights and found it to be a great hotel to stay at, room was good and clean and the food breakfast and evening eals were good to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Nice hotel next to a spa

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Excellent hotel if you are mobile and can drive to freiburg- 7 km away. Great location for people who need some spa. The next door hot water pool is outstanding. Unlimited hours daily swim/water massage and sauna costs only 16€. All worth it! Breakfast is typical German. The bread is unbelievable, as is the coffee. Personnel very nice. Overall a good choice for the price if you're there for te spa not Freiburg.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Bad bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

nice location hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Ambiance. setting. cleanliness, staff,food
Cons: Offer choice of smaller portion meals for some elderly guests the portions are too large and a shame to waste very nice food.
Location: Just enjoyed the hotel grounds
Only spent 1 night there but very enjoyable experience. Visited this hotel quite a few years ago, liked it then, and even more since a number of alterations have been made Pity the pool was closed for work to be carried out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD, USA

One night stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was excellent!! All kinds of nuts, honeys, fruits in addition to regular sausages, chees, etc.
Cons: Their facilities (SPA, etc.) were closed for renovation. Also we got lost trying t find our rooms because staff did not give us correct information.
Location: Visit Freiburg in Bresgau.
We had two rooms for one night. It was wonderful experience because we could keep the windows opened (no AC ) and it was so quite, and air was very fresh because of the trees around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a little too hot

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: delicious food and beautiful rooms/grounds
Cons: room was a bit warm even in the evening
this hotel was beautiful and the food at the restaurant was delicious! But, the room was a bit warm at night even with a fan.