Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Samuel

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Location is great for touring Freiburg. The staff was veryriendly and helpful. The breakfast was great. The room was a bit small but well within European standards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended Hotel at Freiberg

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good sevice and location. Very closed to station, just 5 mins walk. The staff here are kind and nice. All kinds of service can be compared to 5 star hotel. The balcony is big with fresh flower , we enjoy stay here. The breakfast room is classic and the food variety is large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan, Taipei

Great location and comfortable room

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Very good location. It takes about 5 mins by walk to go to the train station or old town. Bathroom is bright and clean. Staff are really nice and always helpful. I also like their garden, small but lovely one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland ohio

Charming yet modern

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Hotel is very close to the train station but on a side street so still very quiet. Room was very clean and modern. I even had air conditioning. Staff was very helpful and spoke English if needed. Thoughout the hotel were historic pictures of Freiburg and explanations which added to the experience. A nice stay!!
5 out of 5
by FRANCISCO IRA from Brasília

stay in Freiburg Hotel Barbara.

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
This was geat. The city was beautifull. The hotel was classic and confy.
4 out of 5
by Karl from Adelaide

nice hotel in Freiburg

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
we stayed for 3 nights. the hotel is convenient to the main attractions around the city and the black forest. We would love to return and stay at the hotel Barbara in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quaint hotel in charming location

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
I had a wonderful experience with this quaint hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly and the complimentary breakfast was really pleasant with lots of nice options. The neighborhood is quite charming. Everything is walkable. The only negative is that my room was TINY. I was staying alone and was only there one night so it didn't bother me at all, but I could see it being an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma city, OK

Great location

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Walking distance to train station. Beautiful old building. However, that means no elevators. Great breakfast buffet with large assortment. Proprietor even gave us a jar of their homemade marmalade on check-out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016
Very close to old Freiburg and train station. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Holger from Frederick

Great time

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Went on business for 4 nights. Staff were SUPER friendly and German breakfast was very good. Note there's just stairs, no elevator. Shops all around.