Ratings based on 1,243 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Good clean hotel, would definitely recommend it. German beer in the fridge, windows that open.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Old hotel needs to be fixed and updated. There is no safes in the room and lacks an AC system.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
There is no air conditioner were it mentioned clearly during reservation its available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing and excellent hotel. Price was not cheap, but not expensive, worthy every Euro spent in this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Carol

Great location

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Across the road from The Central train station and walking distance to the old town. Room was very spacious, comfortable and clean. We came to Freiburg specifically to take the Schauinsland cable car. When we asked the young front desk staff how to get there, he told us point blank that there is no mountain and no cable car. We were stunned. We thought we had come to the wrong city. It was only later when we checked with another older and more experienced front desk staff and he immediately whipped out a Schauinsland cable car brochure and gave us directions to get there. We also could not connect to the wifi supposedly available FOC in the room and the same young front desk staff could not fix the problem for us so we gave up.
4 out of 5
by Theresa

Comfortable short stay

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Freiburg was a quick stop over for us to go explore Schauinsland. The hotel is right on the edge of old town so it was a short walk to enjoy all the little shop and restaurants. There is paid hotel parking. Its also right next to the train station and concert house which means plenty of available cabs should you require one. The bed was comfortable and the room was a good size compared to most European hotel rooms. Good value for the price we paid.
2 out of 5
by Joonsang

Bad service

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff in the front desk is unfriendly and not courteous, and the amenity in the room is awful. I will never visit this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Situated a short walk from the railway station giving good accessibility. Town centre busy with a good Christmas Market and excellent church popular for visitors in the old town. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Good facilities at the hotel although I found the food a little bit expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels