Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Russia, Moscou

Atoll Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: everything.
Location: A small and cozy town of Fréjus, a nice sandy beach, recommended for families with children, clean sea. Evening walks along the promenade.
Great hotel! Many Thanks to the host hotel for the location, the attentive and kind man who knows his business! You can stay with a small dog, our Aina would say special thanks to the owner of the hotel!Good luck and new guests to this Cozy Hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice place for quick stop on Riviera

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Location near harbor.
Cons: Bedding was not so comfortable; better coverlet and mattresses would be wonderful.
Location: Near Frejus harbor and beach. Fun to walk thru the harbor and see all the yachts. Nice to sip drinks in outside cafe along harbor walk.
We stayed here for one night on road trip between Florence, Italy and Paris. Frejus is a lovely harbor resort town with lots of nice places to eat and great walking in evening hours. Hotel was very close to harbor and beach. We were able to park for free in hotel parking lot but parking appeared limited. The room was adequate for one night; not luxurious or roomy but fine and included air conditioning. Fairly priced for a resort town. We weren't there for the beach life, so I can't comment on the beach.
4 out of 5
by I

Hotel by the sea

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Perfectly adequate, but nothing special. Handy to beach, but remote from shopping etc
4 out of 5
by Benoit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, nicely appointed, nice helpful staff

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is actually in a small side road and has about 16 free parking spaces outside for guests, We were lucky to get into one each time we moved the car over 3 days, but there are other free spaces nearby anyway. A useful Italian restaurant attached. We only had breakfast there once and weren't that excited by it so drove the short distance to Fréjus old town for breakfast the following 2 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Atoll Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Good location relativ near the beach. Friendly owner Good value of the breakfast Clean room Free parking place Quiet location
5 out of 5
by Iudit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a short stay

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel overall was nice & secure. The reception staff was friendly & spoke English! The room decor could have done with a bit of work and the bedding had a hole in it but other wise was clean and comfortable. The location is in a quiet road a short stroll from Frejus port. It served as a good place to stay the night before travelling home so I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Santa Rosa

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Surprisingly nice, clean and convenient for the price. Very helpful people.