Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Good hotel, friendly staff, lovely pool.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Pool, breakfast choice, staff spoke English.
Cons: Bathroom was in need of updating, shower door leaked and caused water to flood the floor.
Location: Very near beach, short walk to lovely marina and restaurants.
Very reasonably priced hotel, great choice at breakfast and helpful staff. Twin room was small, but air conditioning good. Lovely pool and nice gardens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price, this is an excellent hotel.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: The pool and outside area is nice.
Location: So close to the beach and to Port Freest restaurants etc.
Friendly staff, decent breakfast, good facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Czestochowa Poland

Near the Beach but not impressed

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Location near beach
Cons: Everything. Food, decor, room layout
Location: Great places to eat seafood. Great nightlife even in the off season. Less crowds so more space to enjoy. The cycling from either direction St Tropez o
I have stayed in Frejus over 10 times always quite pleased with the rooms. This experience sounded good online but when we got there the photos were nothing like the rooms. You can't even turn around in the bathroom it is that small. The heat was on and the room must have been 30 deg but raining so hard you could not one a window. Smelled bad and beds were not comfy. They need to close this place and renovate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a bad little hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Lucky to find parking by hotel. Good check in by friendly lady. Room was small (211) and a struggle with 2 bags. Shower ok but no shampoo. Beds comfortable. View was terrible. Pool was nice surrounded by sun loungers. Game of Boule possible in the back yard. Short walk to the beach and port
4 out of 5
by Monique from Murcia, Spain

Surprisingly nice little hotel for the price!

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
We landed upon this place because it was the cheapest hotel still available on a holiday weekend, and we needed one night during a driving trip. We did not expect much but were quite surprised by how pleasant the hotel was and its very close proximity to the beach and a large recreational area. Our room was small (a double bed with a single bed in the entry way took up most of the floor space) but sufficient, and was even supplied with a small clothes drying rack that would be ideal for use on beach holidays. It was clean and comfortable and the receptionists were very friendly. The pool area looked like it would be nice as well, and the beach is a couple of minutes walk down the road. We did not eat at the hotel, but found inexpensive light meals among the nearby port restaurants and cafes (there's a nice bakery on the near side). The only downside was that internet was only available downstairs in the common areas, and there were no screens on the windows, so we got a mosquito.
4 out of 5
by Nick from London.

Little gem of a hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Great little hotel. Staff are absolutely lovely. Could not fault this hotel at all, within the price bracket. My (single/twin) room was a tiny bit cramped, but not really a problem for one. Two would have required some juggling about in the room. Lobby, restaurant, bar were all nicely decorated and light and airy. Free (good bandwidth) wi-fi. Pool was clean with great sunbeds. Would stay again. Literally 2 minutes walk from the beach or port area.
4 out of 5
by Edwin Morton from Ottawa

Walking distance to the beach and harbour.

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, friendly and helpful staff, nice pool, rooms a little small, but quite managable.
4 out of 5
by Anon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Damini Rupnarai from canada

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Got there very late but hotel staff left our info and Keyes in an envelope with our name. Staff was very helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Oxford

Good location on the Med'.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Very friendly mixed with old-style charm.
Cons: All good for the price.
Location: Good beach and promenade.
We arrived after a lot of driving in the rain and were met by a very friendly and helpful team of staff, who made our comfort a priority. The pool was open, which made a nice change to the two previous ones.