Ratings based on 1,779 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Absolutely appalling condition of hotel room.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
The state of the hotel room was so outdated, dirty unhygienic and needs some serious consideration of four stars. Not deserved. My husband and I were appalled about $260 we paid. I would never go back and never recommend this hotel to anyone. The bathroom was filthy. No courtesy water. No touch of kindness. A little welcome note. Also the parking was charged $29. A sad place this hotel. We would appreciate a refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Location, service
Cons: Yes, your pillows are awful.
Location: Heart of Fremantle
My only complaint is that the pillows were absolutely dreadful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Duncraig WA

Difficult for the elderly

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: It is pretty to convenient to wherever we wanted to go.
Cons: Definitely the shower is not suitable for older or handicapped people.
Location: It is close to the cappuccino strip and many interesting restaurants and walks in the park.
The fact that in order to have a shower, one had to step into the bath rather coloured our enjoyment of the room. Fortunately there was a bar to hold on to as one stepped out. We had requested a balcony room so that is possibly why we had an inconvenient bathroom. The usual doona experience is not to our taste. Everything else was satisfactory and the breakfast was adequate but there was a shortage of fresh fruit. I noted with interest that some people were making interesting juices out of carrots, green apples and kale - probably very good for one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Lovely hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff were very polite and considerate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

The best hotel bed that I ever sleeped in.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Clean rooms a little pricey but a great breakfast and the staff are very friendly. The bed was the best bed that I ever sleeped in at any motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Wedding overnighter

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Wotif
Check in process was smooth with excellent service provided by the concierge and valet parking staff. Our room was spacious and a large Queen bed with more than enouch room for us and our infant child with the mobile crib. The bathroom shower left a little to be desired in terms of spray coverage, pressure and temp were great. The lobby bar also closed by 12am which must be a Fremantle thing, because I was looking for a nightcap venue with friends around that time and assumed the hotel would still be open. Recommend staying here because the staff and rooms were first class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Central.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Easy access to tourist attractions and city centre. Hotel had everything one could want. Very comfortable. Initially problem with bathroom. But staff member did all to rectify problem. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Was recommended to stay at the hotel and was not disappointed Have now re booked for late November
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth wa

Nice hotel not 5* in my opion

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Wotif
Hotel nice needs updating have to pay silly prices on every thing have stay at 3* who offer more not worth the 5* prices staff were lovely
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels