Ratings based on 1,955 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2017
The facility is a bit old. Other than that, everything is good. The lady at service counter is extremely nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Nidhi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for such positive feedback. We are very pleased to hear that our staff was very accommodating. We appreciate your loyalty towards our hotel. We are very well aware that when it comes to hotel accommodations, you have so many choices; therefore, we thank you for staying with us. Thank you, Business Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fremont ca

Nice hotel but....

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Was expecting to have a nice quiet night but didn't get that like I was hoping. The guest right next door to me argued the whole night walls must be pretty thin cuz I could hear them clearly I choose not to call the front desk because I didn't want to be the cause of a complaint call to them from the front desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Opeartions Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience we hope you will give us another chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice and clean hotel.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
It was a good choice, I’ve enjoyed my stay at hotel GoodNight inn
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Manuela, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Room heater non-functional

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Otherwise, clean, cozy room
Cons: Maintenance could check equipment from time to time
Location: Tesla Plant
Room heater non-functional. I was too tired to call maintenance; just put a jacket on top of the blanket to stay warm
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback, we apologize for any inconvenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Even though we paid in advance they still wanted $100 deposit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Nidhi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms at the same time we apologize for any inconvenience you might have had during your stay.We hope that you would stay with us again. Thank you, Business Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check in was rough, then Sheri stepped in to help

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Vijay, the guy at the front desk must of been new. I told him my name and he immediately didn't see my reservation and said I don't have a room. I booked through expedia and had a confirmation number, but he didn't really know to ask for additional info in order to help me out. Sheri over heard and came to the rescue. She was super nice and handled the small line of people by updating them that she will be with them shortly. Sheri made my check in happen quickly after and turned things around. I can tell she is well trained, knowledgeable and cares about being there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Operations manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I will make sure I let Sheri know about her great hospitality service , and we hope to see you in any future stays with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Convenience everything is close by to drive to.
Cons: Bathtub should have a foot grip or handle to keep balance from slipping.
Location: Excellent !!!!!!!!!!!!
My experience was ok, could be better with alittle improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback, we are sorry for any inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont

Nice cozy

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Nice comfortable place to stay, quiet and convenient to surrounding area. Friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nathaniel, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We hope to see you again in any future stays with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jacinto California

Nice Hotel Close to town and Airport

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The receptionist was very professional her was Kalpana. She was excellent coordinator. I appreciated her cooperation. Thanks, David Ahmadzai
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback, I will make sure to thank Kalpana for her great job.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rooms bug in bed

Posted Nov 24, 2017
There were bugs crawling on the door. We hoped may be inside would be nicer. Upon entering there was a strong odor of bleach. I found bugs in the bedsheets and immediately threw it away. I was uncomfortable rest of the night. Overall everything is very old and shabby. No breakfast. I don’t think we will come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Nidhi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback. Please, accept our sincere apology for ay inconvenience you might have had during your stay. We are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. Please, be assured that we do not take any concerns like above lightly at all. Please, feel free to contact us directly at the hotel as we would love to hear if you have any questions or concerns you might have. We hope that you would give our hotel another chance and stay with us again in the future. Thank you, Business Manager