Ratings based on 845 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018
GREAT STAFF -- Friendly "Go The Extra Mile" Service!! EXCELLENT BREAKFAST! CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE!! 5 STAR EXPERIENCE!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Nice hotel for a short stay. The bathroom doors are old but the rooms are clean and comfortable. The free breakfast is pretty good with fresh waffles, hard boiled eggs, sausages, muffins, bagels, bread, cereal, oatmeal, coffee, milk, and juice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at La Quinta Inns and Suites. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments and we wish to welcome you back to the hotel soon! Sincerely, Diana – LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newark,Ca

Not what I expected

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Upon areic Mg to this hotel is ok, once checked in and headed to room there was a lot of construction. There was some incident that had rooms near my room that were covered with white plastic and the ceiling panels were missing exposing what seemed to be mold. It was dirty down the hall my room was on and had a terrible smell throughout the whole first floor. A lot of weird looking individuals were coming in and out back side enterence leaving rocks in the exit door to keep it open at all hours of the night. I did t feel safe and it was just very smelly and dirty . I will never stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Cherrice, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Please know that your feedback is extremely important for us to continue to improve our service. We strive to offer a comfortable stay for our guests and it seems we fell short during your stay. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. The safety and security of our guests is always our top priority. Your comments will be reviewed by our management team so that we may improve our operations. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Convenient location, comfortable

Posted Dec 27, 2017
We stayed for 3 days through Christmas. The environment was warm and comfortable. The breakfast was a bonus, each morning. Very good location if you need to North, South, East, West with fwys and BART close by. Close to Levi Dtadium as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Catherine, Thank you very much for staying at the La Quinta Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations. We certainly hope to see you again in the very near future. Sincerely, Diana – LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont

Affordable/ Very convenient location

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Our stay was very comfortable- easy access to fwys, Bay Area Rapid Transit trains, shopping. Although close to fwy, very quiet. Bathroom not very private- all rooms have BR door that is a are double swinging doors that latch in the center, instead of a solid door. Thats my only complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Catherine, Thank you for your review. We are happy that we had the opportunity to serve you and we hope you will choose La Quinta Inns and Suites in your future travels. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Clemente, CA

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly. King-size bed was very comfortable
Cons: See above. Not sure what the differences were in a regular room.
Location: Did not explore as we were there to visit family who lived nearby.
We were given the handicapped room. There was no cabinet or usable shelves in the bathroom so no where to set amenities. No towel bars to hang damp towels. No mirror in the bedroom. Refrigerator did not include freezer. Complimentary breakfast was adequate. Closet very small with only one low-hanging rack.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Karen, Thank you for your review of your experience with your guest room. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. We will share your feedback with the hotel management team and we will be taking steps to make improvements. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and hope you return in the future. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NorCal Weekend

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: location was convenient to the fwys, restaurants and grocery store.
Cons: on our 2nd night, we came back to the room to find that it wasn't cleaned. we were too tired to report it, but were disappointed.
Location: location was convenient to the fwys, restaurants and grocery store.
the hotel was pleasant and i'd stay there again. location was convenient to the fwys, restaurants and grocery store. my only problem was on our 2nd night. we came back to the room to find that it wasn't cleaned. we were too tired to report it, but were definitely disappointed to come back to a dirty room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for submitting a review of your recent stay and your kind words about our conveniently located hotel. We are delighted that you had good stay; however, we are extremely sorry that our housekeeping staff overlooked cleaning your room on your 2nd night at our hotel. This is not the kind of experience we want you to have. Although we feel that this was an isolated incident, we have notified our housekeeping staff about this oversight. We do hope to have you as a guest again in the future. Respectfully, Bennie, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
My experience was pleasant. The room & hotel was nice. The staff was professional & prompt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our hotel and staff. Hoping to see you again soon! Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

nice hotel, need improvement the air condition

Posted Nov 4, 2017
I was there for my friend wedding. The Hotel look good in over all. The only that I don’t feel good is the sound of the air condition. The room would be more quite if hotel replace new air condition system
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Michael, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, we apologize for the issues with the A/C and will share your feedback with the management team. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

honestly a good hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
I stayed 1 night at this hotel while in town for a concert and needed a place to crash over night. First, let me say that the customer service was above par and they did a really great job, and the hotel is comfortable and a ideal spot for both business and pleasure. My only complaint is, I did not realize till late at night that the hotel room's shower was leaking. I don't just mean a drip, I mean a steady trickle of water that would hit the faucet below and make noise. If any of you have ever had a metal rain gutter by your place that sums it up. So I went downstairs and talked to a associate to see if they could fix it or if there was another room. Maintenance had already left for the night, and the hotel was booked. So we agreed on a discount for the hotel room and used a towel to muffle the sound. The hotel was clean and well kept besides that, I think it was an honest "happening." It should not reflect in the hotel. I would stay there again, these things happen and the hotel was quick to accommodate me how they could based on availability.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to being here for you on your next visit! Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care