Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

good location visit Midland college student

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: liquid creamer preferred over powder creamer
Location: close to main highways, restaurants.
Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms comfortable, A/C quite . 10% discount on Pennys diner next door..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

exceptional value

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: More locations throughout the country.
Great accommodations and food at Penny's. Will stay at Oak Tree in whenever we are traveling near one. No surprises. We stumbled on one and stayed at two more the next 2 nights. All large rooms, comfortable beds and gracious front desk people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty Nice Place To Stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Simple hotel, pretty clean, beds were a little hard to my liking, rooms had a fridge microwave, iron, and coffee pot. Located right between Walmart and Menards. Wouldn't recommend the Diner.
4 out of 5
by Vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

College World Series Stay

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at the Oak Tree Inn. We stayed there while we visited the College World Series. It was easy to find and the staff was VERY nice. We had a small problem with our bathroom and it was fixed very quickly. It wasn't fancy but definitely worth the money. We will plan to stay there again. The food at Penny's Diner was very good as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Oak Tree Inn and your meals at Penny's Diner. We will look forward to having you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet, clean & comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Bonnie

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and friendly staff and good location. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good well managed hotel in convenient location.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: I felt like I got a bargain with the amenities and price.
Cons: The speed of the elevator.
Location: Great bargain shopping was close at hand and it was in good proximity to the college.
I enjoyed this motel due to clean rooms, well managed and friendly staff. It is in a convenient location to shopping and dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Awesome shower!

Posted May 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The showrr
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location. Nothing there but Menards and Walmart.
Have to take an elevator in this 3 story hotel. First come, first served for parking. Very wuiet. Shower was fantastic! Beds were comfortable, with an extra rolled pillow for back or under legs. In room coffee, but no breakfast.