Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont, NE

Discomfort

Posted Nov 7, 2017
The bed was hard, the pillows are flat, dust blows out of the heat/a.c. unit, and the water in the shower would not stay hot. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!! I WILL NOT STAY THERE AGAIN!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Kylee Sorrells, Hotel Management
Victor, I apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations on your stay with us. We will take these comments and address them with our staff. If there is anything that we can do to make your next experience better please let us know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

good location visit Midland college student

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: liquid creamer preferred over powder creamer
Location: close to main highways, restaurants.
Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms comfortable, A/C quite . 10% discount on Pennys diner next door..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Hlierman, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for the feedback and ideas on how we can better your experience for next time.
4 out of 5
by Derik

2 Night Stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice basic hotel, but no free breakfast. There is a diner next door that's open 24 hours a day, but we did not try it.
4 out of 5
by Mike

No free breakfast

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was fine, listing promised free breakfast, but no breakfast was available. I had the choice to walk over to the cafe and pay for food, but as a business person I do not have time to eat a diner breakfast before hitting the road at 6:30 am.
1 out of 5
by Steven

Disappointed with HOTELS.COM

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and staff were great but Hotels.com overbooked us and many others requiring staff to be called in after 1am to makeup rooms. We did not get a room until nearly 3am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

exceptional value

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: More locations throughout the country.
Great accommodations and food at Penny's. Will stay at Oak Tree in whenever we are traveling near one. No surprises. We stumbled on one and stayed at two more the next 2 nights. All large rooms, comfortable beds and gracious front desk people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Good, clean and great breakfast!

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was a little rough but good personalities. Breakfast is outstanding!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty Nice Place To Stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Simple hotel, pretty clean, beds were a little hard to my liking, rooms had a fridge microwave, iron, and coffee pot. Located right between Walmart and Menards. Wouldn't recommend the Diner.
4 out of 5
by Vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels