Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel room old

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Hotels rooms smel old and the hotel needs a paint job outside
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
It was OK have not stayed at other hotels in this country to compare it too. If you compare it to the standard US hotel it is a couple of standard deviations off the norm. Nothing wrong per se just setting the grounds because I need to add more words.
4 out of 5
by Gregory from Montreal

very Bad INTERNET

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
It is a great hotel, but e internet connection is extremely bad, so not good for business or to stay in touch with friends and family
5 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonna from Suriname

One day at the time

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: it's cleanliness and open concept.
Cons: training for the frontdesk personnel
Location: I have no idea, went straight to Cayenne downtown for business
when we checked in at 3 in the morning we had a most friendly host. Mr. Allan Toussaint, as they expected us much later, he offered us a room to sleep, although the room wasn't cleaned yet. the day receptionists were not friendly at all, we even thought they were quite impolite. I did expect a little more of the breakfast served (for the price paid)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lauren from Canada

Very nice stay but car required

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Layout of the resort, the helpful front desk staff, the wifi
Cons: We had a few too many ants in our second room, the wait staff will ask you to move as soon as breakfast ends whether your done or not
Location: All tourist areas require a car as taxis are very expensive both to the main city and to the airport
We enjoyed our stay at the Novotel. The breakfast was very good and the nespresso coffee machines were great. The open sir concept of the bar, lobby and restaurant made it nice to just sit and hang out. The wifi was good and worked reliably until the last hour of our stay. Hotel staff are helpful and changed our room immediately when there was no safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NATH from MIAMI

nice hotel to stay

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: peaceful, quiet, the staff was nice
I was there for 3 day and I enjoy it , food , fitness , pool , staff , internet , very good to stay in
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jacques

Posted May 4, 2012 on Hotels
I had no car and found the hotel far from the center of Cayenne. There is a beach close to the hotel that is not fantastic... The food and the service are very good. Overall, a good address for people with a vehicle because taxis are very expensive and dificult to find. Some taxis drivers are incompetent and are trying to take advantage of tourists.