Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Waterpark Fun during Christmas Break!

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: The proximity to the water park is worth it!
Cons: Hotel room cleanliness.
Location: We had a nice casual dinner at Larry Bird's 33 restaurant and it was a great experience. Staff were over the top friendly!
We purchased a hotel/water park package for some fun during Christmas Break. Overall, had a great experience. The waterpark was fun and perfect for all ages. I rated the hotel in the middle due to the cleanliness. Our room looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in months and the bathroom floor hadn't been swept/cleaned. The beds were fine and the convenience of the hotel / water park can't be beat. Even though it wasn't the cleanest room, I know we'll be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Audrey, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear you felt the room was not cleaned to a satisfactory level. We will definitely pass on your comments to our housekeeping staff and assure you that a pleasant experience is our utmost goal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gosport, Indiana

Nice family place.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
I enjoyed my stay. Staff was friendly. Clean place. Would likely go back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good cold weather get away

Posted Nov 1, 2017
The staff didn’t t seem all that friendly . No one was smiling ! Our 12and 13 year old girls were at each other ! We left and didn’t stay our 2nd night for that reason . I feel though if everyone wears a smile you can’t help but be happy and maybe our girls would have been in a better mood and had the fun we went there for .
4 out of 5
by Ashley

Weekend away

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good stay, in the middle of French Lick. Not far from all of the attractions for two girls on a weekend away. The workout room wasn't much to speak of, but everything else was satisfactory.
3 out of 5
by Eric

Splash Adventure - sure was...!

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
They forgot to clean up our room a couple of times but not big deal....They fixed the situation but was a minor convenience. Given it was more of a family resort, there are a lot of small kids, so if you are looking for something quiet, not the place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Lake

Made for kids

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Basing the hotel on the fact it is made for kids and not built to be a Ritz Carlton, this was a fantastic experience. The town is quaint and has obvious sports history. Our room was comfortable but I think we only were in it to sleep. Kids were in the pool all day! The only draw back is the arcade. Several games did not work or were in rough shape. Buffet breakfast was decent and even with a line it moved quickly. I don't think we waited much more than 15 min.
3 out of 5
by Kandi

Disappointing

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Room had no shampoo or soap. Towels were almost paper towel size and thickness. Only 2 elevators and you wait for a very long time as others get on or off or the elevator is too full for anyone. Very very dark lobby. Breakfast was nice and free but some guests, adults included, were in pajamas at the restaurant with bed head. Room was way too expensive for the atmosphere you get when you're there.
4 out of 5
by Douglas

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Would have liked "quiet time" after 10 p.m. to have been enforced..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great STaff

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Was a great get away!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from French Lick, IN

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
would NOT say this was a 4-star hotel. Very average, not well maintain. rooms with Queen bed do not have refrigerator....seems odd, charge to have one (family rooms, those who will want/need a fridge - so this is hotel oriented decision).