Ratings based on 1,631 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Staff was great, knowledgeable and very helpful. Room was quite dirty and they didn’t clean it after our first night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, TX

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Great location. The cable did not have good signal at all, but if you will be out and about it’s not a problem. Excellent service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Kara GM, Hotel Management
Thank you guest for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope we can provide you with a 5-star the next time you stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Great location! Everything within walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Kara GM, Hotel Management
Thank you guest for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will come back and stay again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogden Utah

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The staff was very friendly the hotel is only a couple of blocks from bourbon street. U can walk no need for car a bit pricey in my opinion. The full breakfast was excellent my 2 complaints were bed was hard and they charge u 30 dollars a night to park even though u parking right on site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Kara GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Nikki for taking the time to review our hotel. Unfortunately being in the French Quarter parking is limited and the hotels do charge for parking. We hope you choose us the next time you visit New Orleans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good reasonably priced hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
This hotel is just within the French Quarter. We had a large room overlooking the park with good comfortable bedding. A nice complimentary breakfast is provided and the staff were lovely. One of the few hotels we found with reasonably priced parking available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Kara GM, Hotel Management
Thank you John for the great comments for our future guests to read. We hope you will come back and stay again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoover, AL

Very Nice Hotel in Quarter

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, and courtyard
Location: The Quarter
Staff was very nice and helpful. Really nice courtyard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Kara GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Jim for choosing to stay with us. We hope you will come back and stay again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hagaman, NY

Anniversary Trip to New Orleans

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I surprised my husband with a surprise trip to New Orleans to celebrate our 38th anniversary. We stayed at the Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark in 2010 and loved it so opted to stay there again this time. It is a beautiful hotel with great staff, clean rooms and an awesome complimentary breakfast. I absolutely love their courtyard. The fact that it is only a 6 block walk to Decatur St is a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Kara GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Deb for choosing to celebrate your 38th anniversary with us again. We appreciate you staying with us and are glad we were able to make your time in New Orleans special. We hope we see you next year for your 39th!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Staff-wonderful & very accommodating. Food-delicious. Kitchen staff-engaging, warm & friendly. Location-excellent proximity from desired sites, but still away from crowds. Within walking distance of all activities. Most of all safe & secured setting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Kara GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Allison for the great review! We love to take care of our guests to ensure they have a great time. Please come back and see us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted Sep 13, 2017
It was my first time to stay in this hotel. The lobby is quite small and can be really crowded especially for buffet breakfast. The fitness center is a nice size but they don't have any sanitizing wipes. The container is empty. The buffet breakfast was good. Kudos to Charlene one of the hotel staff. She is very nice & friendly. Overall it was a great hotel experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Kara GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Zoey for choosing to stay with us. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Hotel in walking distance to everything in the FQ

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Easy in and out. Pool side of courtyard needs some greenery in pots though.
Cons: Breakfast could offer bacon every day with another side meat. And the eggs and meat could be kept a little warmer. There is a microwave available.
Location: To many to list. It's the French quarter after all
Very enjoyable resonanle rates including parking nice bar and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Kara GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Ray for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use this to better serve our guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.