Ratings based on 3,532 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc. Canada

Great location!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We loved the French quarter! The tours like the swamp tour was so good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario Canada

Great location and very clean hotel!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The location of this hotel is awesome. Centrally located in the French Quarter. The hotel staff and the cleanliness of our rooms was exceptional. A big thank you to Paul at the front desk, Lewis the valet, Oswald and as my kids called him Montreal and to all the other staff who treated us like family and who took great care of us for the week. Exceptional service. We will return The Cruickshanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Gio DeStasio, Hotel Management
Sandy, Wow, what a rave review, thank you! It makes me so happy to hear you experienced exceptional service, we work very hard at it! I'll be sure to give a special shout out to Paul, Louis and Oswald for their efforts as well. We hope to see you again soon! - Gio DeStasio, Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Right in the centre of the fun

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Bourbon Hotel is great if you want to be in the hustle and bustle of the fun. The bars are literally right at the doorstep. The lobby is amazing and the rooms themselves are pretty good. One improvement though is for the room cleaning to be more consistent with replacing the coffee, cups and toiletries and also maybe some signage for other guests to be quiet late at night as we were woken up a few times. Other than that, the hotel has a great bar with awesome jazz to listen to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Gio DeStasio, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking the time to to leave such a king review! I'm thrilled you enjoyed our location, it's one of the best! We hope to see you again the next time you're traveling to New Orleans! - Gio DeStasio, Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great Hotel, Worth Every Penny

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This hotel was excellent. The rooms, the facilities, the staff were top notch. The bar in the hotel was very classy, with awesome bartenders, and the best drinks in the French Quarter. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in New Orleans. The pool is also great and is saltwater and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Love this place!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
It's a very comfortable and very clean hotel located in the quarter with easy access to the quarter. The staff was quite friendly and very helpful going above and beyond what you would expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Everything was great

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Easy check-in. The room was clean and spacious. Valet was courteous and quick. The room was quiet on a busy Saturday night. Roux breakfast buffet offered a variety of delicious food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel with perfect location in French Q

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: The location is perfect near the beautiful cathedral and lively Bourbon Street. We found the Hotel to be very quiet without any disturbing noise.
I cannot say anything negative about this hotel. Very clean and comfortable room, excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Gio DeStasio, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting this terrific review! It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. I'm glad you got to enjoy some peace and quiet in the midst of our bustling city - come back and see us again soon! - Gio DeStasio, Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ok

Great and close to everything

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Only inconvenience was dining room not open for evening meal but menu was left in the room. No mention that the dining was not available every night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Gio DeStasio, Hotel Management
dj, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review - I apologize about our restaurant not being open for dinner on Monday evening. I hope your experience at the Bourbon Orleans was pleasant otherwise! Come see us again soon! - Gio DeStasio, Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the heart of the French Quarter

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Beautiful hotel in the heart of the French Quarter. The staff there was incredibly friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, We're thrilled that you enjoyed our wonderful location and authentically friendly staff! We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Big Easy. Kind regards, Andrew Harlow - Night Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa monica

Very nice hotel in the heart of the French Quarter

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location , staff and interior . Rooms are very quiet even though it's very close to Bourbon street.
Cons: More vegetables and fruits at the hotels restaurant as options.
Location: They have a great concierge service, everything is walking distance.
Very close to restaurants ,entertainment and the staff is fantastic. It's our second year returning and it feels like family. If you want to experience the wonderful southern hospitality you must stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Gio DeStasio, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time. I'm so glad you enjoyed your recent stay at the Bourbon Orleans. We hope to welcome you back the next time you're in New Orleans! - Gio DeStasio, Assistant Front Office Manager