Ratings based on 3,576 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Location was within walking distance to most everything. Staff friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel, close proximity

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We had a wonderful time staying at the Bourbon Orleans. We were in close proximity to everything we wanted to do. The hotel staff were extremely helpful throughout our stay. Kim especially went above and beyond throughout the trip, ensuring we felt welcome. If we ever make it back to New Orleans, we definitely want to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Location location location!!!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Wonderful group of staff, everyone were very pleasant and helpful. As far as the room, the carpet appeared to be worn and dirty. I was afraid to walk on it without my shoes on. The bathroom should have been scrubbed a bit and the actual shower area appeared to be mediocre and maybe spot clean, very minimal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff are very friendly and hotel is fantastic

Posted Oct 8, 2017
What a great hotel in a great area. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Rooms are large and well kept. I asked for a quite room and was give one over looking the pool courtyard and off on its own. Facilities are great and bottled water is provided free. Hotel is 2 blocks from the Mississippi and you can walk to Canel Street in 3 minuets and catch a trolly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Fabulous location in a beautiful hotel!!!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
We picked this hotel based on location and we couldn't have done better. A beautiful hotel to escape the craziness of the French Quarter! We were always greeted warmly upon returning to the hotel and the facilities were lovely. Only complaint was the breakfast at Roux. There are much better places nearby, but that is a very small negative within a lot of wonderful positives! We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Lovely hotel in the heart of the French Quarter

Posted Oct 6, 2017
I had never stayed here before but chose the hotel because of its proximity to a wedding we were attending. I was so pleased. We had two rooms and were automatically placed next to one another. The hotel lobby is quite inviting with a nice sitting area and free coffee in the morning and iced tea the rest of the day. Our rooms were large and comfortable. The hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating. And the location speaks for itself. I will definitely look to stay here again in the future and would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, N.Y.

The hotel has a very good location.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Location was the number one plus for me.
Cons: The pool is a little dark.
Location: You could walk to everything.
I was able to use the employee elevator right by the front desk which took me right outside my room on the 6th floor. Very convenient. The room was a bit small but clean and the bed was very comfortable. There was a fridge in the room which was also a plus. I usually stay at a different hotel when I'm in New Orleans, but I will now be staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis mn

location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
in addition to it being a very nice hotel with a great bar that has great music, it is also centrally located in the quarter and that makes it easy to get any where to get to most points of interest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet Elegance

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Great location, excellent service, clean room, nice retreat from Bourbon Street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

What a great hotel!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
We decided to pick the Bourbon Orleans, after researching many hotels in the French Quarter. It was very centrally located and surprisingly quiet even though the hotel is partially on Bourbon St. Check-in was a breeze and we even asked to be upgraded to a 2 Queen Room and it was only $20 extra a day. We had a room on the ground floor that had a set of doors that opened right to the pool area. The room was spotless and very spacious! We had 4 people staying in the room, so we were really happy with the size of the room. The bathroom was large and had a very nice shower with good pressure and temperature. There were plenty of outlets in the room and even a couch and chair. There were also a ton of mirrors so all of us could our make-up at once. The one and only problem we had was the first morning there. We got jolted out of bed before 9:30am by the fire alarm. We scrambled to get decent and put glasses and shoes on, but by the time we did that, the alarm had gone off. We then called the front desk and they said it was just a test. Now I understand the need to test the fire alarm, but being warned of the test would have been nice. Other than that, we had a great time! Be sure to check out their bar, called the Bourbon O Bar. Some of the best drinks we had the whole trip! They have nightly jazz bands and great places to sit and hang out. You can even people watch as the entrance is on Bourbon St. Their restaurant Roux, also had a great breakfast, with some of the best