Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Very nice hotel in the heart of the French Quarter

Posted Oct 19, 2017
A beautiful hotel with pretty acourt yard and swimming pool where I enjoyed some relaxing reading my book in the sunshine yet right in the heart of the French quarter walking distance to all museums and ghosts walks. Hotel organised our Gator tour - recommend! We were out in the double room at first having book a king and the staff quickly had us moved to a King with no problems at all :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Disappointment

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The character of the 100 plus year old building
Cons: Quality of rooms, doors are flimsily can literally be pushed open by hand making security of your room very poor. Better historic knowledge by staff
Location: perfect location inside the French Quarters of New Orleans
reserved king size bed. upon arriving was given a queen size in a VERY small room, no window and no control of air. While I was being shown the room, which I was going to turn down, a larger room came available after occupants didn't want to stay at the hotel. second night a wall plug fuse blew out the air condition in my room. I was moved for the third time to a nicer room with a king and air.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was in the greatest location.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We were only a few blocks from everything we wanted to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

CHATEAU HOTEL,NEW ORLEANS

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: PERFECT LOCATION IN THE FRENCH QUARTER OF NEW ORLEANS A TRADITIONAL HOTEL OF THE OLD SPANISH/FRENCH STYLE.
Cons: HAD TO REMIND STAFF THE HELP YOURSELF BREAKFAST TABLE NEEDED TO BE REPLENISHED ON TWO OCCASIONS
Location: PERFECT LOCATION IN THE MIDDLE OF THE FRENCH QUARTER. EVERYTHING YOU WISH TO SEE OR HAVE IN WALKING DISTANCE.
FIRST CLASS HENCE THIRD VISIT TO HOTEL.NEW ORLEANS IS SPECIAL. NIGHT OR DAY.ENJOY THE FOOD THE ATMOSPHERE AND HISTORY OF THE AREA.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Girls Trip

Posted Sep 20, 2017
First time to NOLA. Hotel is about 30 minutes from the airport (expect a 34$uber drive). Hotel is centrally located in the french quarter. We were two young females and felt safe walking back to the hotel at night. Great restaurants around the hotel. The bed in the hotel was pretty rock hard. The breakfest that is included was pretty sub par (muffins, coffe and small cereal boxes).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa Beach, FL

Close to everything in French Quarter

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Location was great, staff was great, rooms need major updating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Navarre, FL

Cozy quiet oasis

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We enjoyed a two-night getaway at the Chateau Hotel. Loved how close it was to all the local attractions, yet how quiet it was. Room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We would stay there again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff and the water. I liked the pool too actually.
Cons: The breakfast could be better displayed and looked after. Fresh fruit. Lighting in the rooms, maybe a lamps.
Location: It is a great location. walking distance to everything you would want to do in the french quarter. that was the main reason for booking it.
We were there August 11 - 13. Check in to the hotel was pretty good, the desk desk woman was very friendly. We got in around 8pm to the hotel. Our first room was nice on the second floor, no elevators that I saw. No big deal we didnt have a lot of luggage. The room was dark, but a cool classic style. We ended up switching rooms because our shower would not heat up. The second room was on the main level. The second room was able dark, we would have opened up our blinds but we were facing the street. So everyone walking the sidewalks would be looking into our room. Its an old classic building so some things would have been nice but we understood. The AC worked great, however you couldnt adjust the temperature, so it was either really cold or really hot. They had prepacked muffins and croissants, orange juice, milk, cereal, yogurt, coffee. They had apples that were borderline bad, so double check the fruit. The housekeeping Supervisor was SOO HELPFUL and friendly. She gave us ideas on things to do and helped the front desk when they were busy. Oh DO NOT lose a room key, they charge you $150 for a lost key...yikes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gresham oregon

Great location, charming, amazing staff!

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Very charming hotel in a great location! Will definitely be staying here again!
5 out of 5
by Mohsen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels