Ratings based on 4,150 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Flint, MI

Nice hotel right in the French Quarter

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It's a good place to stay and enjoy the French Quarter. We were staying with a newborn, and the hotel has all amenities needed. Friendly and helpful staff. Great views of the city on higher floors. Close to Canal st. Perfect starting point to explore the French Quarter and vicinity. Don't hesitate to use their valet parking. I was booted at the parking nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice, clean hotel near everything downtown

Posted Aug 15, 2017
We stayed here for a weekend getaway. Very nice hotel. Very clean and in walking distance to everything. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Good location, good sized rooms, & great personnel

Posted Aug 9, 2017
We highly enjoyed our stay at the courtyard Marriott, the personnel was amazing from the time we walked in to the time we left. Would highly reccomend to all my friends and family to stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great Hotel, walking distance from everything

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Location: There's no New Orleans experience without walking Canal st or bourban st. These amazing streets along with the one's nearby were all walking distance
My friend's and I stayed 4 days and 3 nights at the Marriot Courtyard Hotel and we didn't regret a single minute of it. The only thing that happened during our stay was that the water was out for the entire building for at aleast an hour. Other than that, the hotel was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Nice Hotel- good location

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Hotel was perfect. Nice room, clean and modern. It was very nice and clean.
Cons: Only thing missing was a pool.
Location: Numerous restaurants in the area. Great French Quarter location which allows you a little exercise to get to some places but good spot.
Hotel is a nice clean and well run facility. The location was close to all area restaurants like Hunk Finns, Deanies, Hard Rock, Ruby slipper.etc.... and 2 blocks from Bourbon Street. It's walking distance to everything the French Quarter offers... and 2 blocks to the Canal Street trolley. Hotel was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Everything was fine

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The hotel was beautiful and the room was great! My only complaint was the room was not made up until late, 5 or 6 pm. After being out all day, when we returned they were still cleaning the room. This is just a very small thing; the room was cleaned, the staff was amazing, and it was the perfect location! I would ABSOLUTELY recommend this hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville

Rude Staff!!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The front desk staff were terrible! My flight left pretty early on Sunday and I needed to check out at 5am. I went downyto return my ketsnand the lady st the front with the curly hair looked at me and said "what you brining this to me for?" I told her I needed to check out early and so she goes on about the paper invoice and how it's supposed to be under the door..things I never asked about, I just wanted to return my keys so I could leave. On another occasion we had a huge wet spot on our floor because of a leak that was coming from the air vent. We told the front desk and they called someone to come fix it but there was still this huge puddle on the carpet between the bathroom and the bedroom. The maintenance guy said he was supposed to bring a dryer for the carpet but he never did so we had to go request one from the front desk. When we requested one, she told us in a very rude manner "we don't have those". After explaining to her that the maintenance guy said he was going to being one, she magically was able to find one. This hotel was just horrible. If I could get my money back I would. I will not stay here nor will I recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Close to the Quarter and casino

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Great location (at least most of the time - the construction on Bourbon took away from it this trip but that's not their fault), right off Bourbon on the edge of the quarter and also easy walking distance from Harrah's. Love the lobby area, and the rooms are very nice and comfortable, although not the fanciest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Nice location In the French Quarter. Staff was courteous, helpful and knowledgeable of the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to bourbon

Posted Jul 25, 2017
My only complaint is the need to take 2 elevators to get to our room. Other than that it was a great place. Really enjoyed the separate room and living room