Ratings based on 2,762 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Beds were comfy. Staff gave great service. I just wish there was a little more to the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Room had a brick wall and wooden rafters. Very warm atmosphere and heartbeat of New Orleans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NEW ORLEANS SPECIALTY

Posted Nov 10, 2017
THIS HOTEL IS TRULY REPRESENTATIVE OF NEW ORLEANS. PRETTY, COMFORTABLE, BEST SERVICE AND CLOSE TO ALL EVENTS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHOENIX AZ

LOCATION LOCATION, very amiable staff.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
EXCELLENT stay, diminshed a tad by room condition, a very worn tub/wc area, subflooring spongy, carpet dingy, water stained ceiling. Overall aestethic APPEALING nonetheless... Staffers very professional, polite and helpful. Courtyard, pool, other amenities well maintained. Offstreet parking great attribute. Thankyou for a very enjoyable 5 nite stay. 😁
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando,Fl

Great hotel, great location!

Posted Nov 5, 2017
My wife and I decided to stay here for our honeymoon. We were not disappointed, the second most haunted hotel in the quarter. The staff was amazing, Avery took care of us. Will definitely recommend the Dauphine to others and will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, Ga.

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Me and wife went down on our anniversary. We had an amazing time! The hotel was beautiful and it was in amazing location right in the French quarter. The only complaint that we had is that the continental breakfast was a rather poor showing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Needs Updating badly not worth the value

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Nice location but horribly over priced. No hot breakfast and only pre packaged danish pastry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by JSmolen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please know that we are working on upgrading our product in the near future. We are sorry that is was not up to expectations this time. We do hope that you return and we have another opportunity to WOW you when our product is complete. Thank you for your patronage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dc

French Quarter Delight

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Location is perfect, the staff is wonderful and our room spacious and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Not sure it's worth the cost

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Placed in room across the street. Nice enough room, but small for the price. Also a wedding reception was taking place just outside - understandable, but stayed off Bourbon proper for a reason. Staff were all very friendly and approachable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by JSmolen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. We appreciate the opportunity to address the concerns you wrote about. We look forward for the opportunity to serve you again. If we can be of assistance, please let us know. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel in good location for the spoils of New Orlea

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Closeness to everything you need to see in New Orleans. Relatively quiet considering how close it is to Bourbon Street.
Cons: It probably needs a little renovation although our room had been recently refurbished.
Location: Try the Erin Rose on Conti Str, good bar just slightly away from the hustle and bustle of Bourbon str. Recommend the Gumbo shop for great food.
Initially disappointed as we had paid for breakfast but weren't made aware the restaurant was under refurbishment together with May Baileys bar. However, Scott the manager agreed to compensate us for lack of breakfast without any fuss which showed good customer service.