Ratings based on 2,667 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MISSISSIPPI

GREAT PLACE!

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: COMFY AND CONVIENT
Cons: ROOM TEMP WOULDNT GET COOL ENOUGH
Location: CLOSE TO FRENCH QUARTER, JACKSON SQUARE, FRENCH MARKET...
VERY CONVIENT TO BOURBON AND FRENCH QUARTER. CLOSE ENOUGH TO SMOOTHIE CENTER WHERE WE WENT TO CONCERT. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terrebonne , Québec

nice and quiet just a bloc away from the party

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Cons: Bathroom
Location: next street from Bourbon
I'll reserve there again close to everything , close to the Port and Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whittier ca

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The hotel staff was great, very friendly & welcoming. The room was a bit small & definitely needs an update. I would say the same for the hotel. Obvious signs that it needs a facelift. Pool area was great no complaints there. Loved the location of the hotel as it is walking distance to all the things my family & I wanted to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

French Quarter Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017
If you are looking for a convenient hotel to everything in the French Quarter this is the place. The staff was amazing. Extremely helpful, even charging our cell phone on a nightly basis when our cable was damaged. Breakfast was ample. Room was clean and pleasant. Elevator fast. Not a big hotel but just right for the two of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

This hotel was a very nice surprise.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location. So much to see in the French Quarter hardly stepped out of there but nearly everything is in walking distance.
I have booked other hotels on line and been disappointed but this one was much better than I expected. I loved the decor, the spacious room, the bed was very comfortable & location was excellent. Staff friendly and would stay again & recomend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Great French Quarter location

Posted Jul 25, 2017
We had a very nice stay at the Dauphine. The hotel has a lot of character and interesting history. Premium room was clean and quite large, but I was a bit disappointed with the view of construction workers on the roof right outside the window. The hotel is close to Bourbon Street, but far enough away that there is no noise at night. The pool is saltwater based and very relaxing. May Bailey's bar was also very enjoyable and the history interesting. Lastly, the staff throughout the hotel were friendly and those working the lobby desk knowledgable about the area and tours. It was nice to stay in a hotel that is authentic to the area and not commercialized. Overall, had a nice stay and would absolutely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great location but the hotel needs a little facelift. Rooms and such a little outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Great location in French Quarter. Nice, hot breakfast in their own key-accessed coffee lounge near lovely pool. On-site parking (parking is premium commodity) definitely a plus. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san bruno , ca

Perfect location!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Staff was super helpful and really helped to make our stay comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with great location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Had an unpleasant check-in which took over an an hour to resolve late at night. Hotel claimed that they had not any reference to my booking! I was told to contact Expedia which I did and then passed my phone to hotel management to sort the problem with Expedia. Over an hour later the issue was resolved and I got to my room after 12pm! I ended up as the meat in the sandwich as the two parties fought the issue! From my point of view the hotel should have been more accommodating as I had hard copy confirmation of my booking and given me a room earlier and the the problem with Expedia the next morning. At the same time Expedia could have been more accommodating in providing the hotel with the information it required! This aspect of my stay was most unpleasant and not wish to have a repeat of it!