Ratings based on 2,772 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.F.

Great location in French Quarter

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Great location and history.
Location: French Quarter, Bourbon Street
Great location in French Quarter, one block from Bourbon Street. Nice Hotel and staff with interesting history.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great value close off Bourbon St.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Great service and value for the money.
Every single staff member at the hotel was awesome! Great location...1 block off Bourbon but far enough away that you are shielded from the noise of the late night activities. This is an older hotel (it's not the Ritz), but nicely kept and well worth a try.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good price but so so accommodations

Posted Dec 4, 2017
My first impression of the room was it was nice but I didn’t like the shared terrace right outside the window because we had to keep the blinds closed for privacy. Also I found a roach in our bathroom the last night there which made it very uncomfortable to be comfortable after that. There was also other signs that the room wasn’t cleaned very well like a hair pin that wasn’t ours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Beds were comfy. Staff gave great service. I just wish there was a little more to the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Room had a brick wall and wooden rafters. Very warm atmosphere and heartbeat of New Orleans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NEW ORLEANS SPECIALTY

Posted Nov 10, 2017
THIS HOTEL IS TRULY REPRESENTATIVE OF NEW ORLEANS. PRETTY, COMFORTABLE, BEST SERVICE AND CLOSE TO ALL EVENTS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHOENIX AZ

LOCATION LOCATION, very amiable staff.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
EXCELLENT stay, diminshed a tad by room condition, a very worn tub/wc area, subflooring spongy, carpet dingy, water stained ceiling. Overall aestethic APPEALING nonetheless... Staffers very professional, polite and helpful. Courtyard, pool, other amenities well maintained. Offstreet parking great attribute. Thankyou for a very enjoyable 5 nite stay. 😁
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando,Fl

Great hotel, great location!

Posted Nov 5, 2017
My wife and I decided to stay here for our honeymoon. We were not disappointed, the second most haunted hotel in the quarter. The staff was amazing, Avery took care of us. Will definitely recommend the Dauphine to others and will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, Ga.

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Me and wife went down on our anniversary. We had an amazing time! The hotel was beautiful and it was in amazing location right in the French quarter. The only complaint that we had is that the continental breakfast was a rather poor showing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Needs Updating badly not worth the value

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Nice location but horribly over priced. No hot breakfast and only pre packaged danish pastry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by JSmolen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please know that we are working on upgrading our product in the near future. We are sorry that is was not up to expectations this time. We do hope that you return and we have another opportunity to WOW you when our product is complete. Thank you for your patronage.